Direkt zum Inhalt

Manju Ahuja, PhD

Frazier Family Professor für Computerinformationssysteme, Informationssysteme, Analytik und Betrieb
Hochschule für Wirtschaft, Raum 384
+502 (852) 4678
Zurück zu Alle Fakultäten / Mitarbeiter

-Biografie

Manju Ahuja ist Frazier Family Chair of Information Systems an der University of Louisville. Zuvor hatte sie Fakultätspositionen an der Kelley School of Business (Indiana University), der Florida State University und der Pennsylvania State University inne. Dr. Ahuja wurde von einer Vielzahl von Quellen zu den 100 besten Forschern auf dem Gebiet der Informationssysteme weltweit gewählt (z. B. Platz 27 unter den Forschern, die im Zeitraum 2017-2019 in den drei besten Zeitschriften für Informationssysteme veröffentlichten). Sie erscheint auf der Liste der 2 % besten Wissenschaftler der Stanford University.

Dr. Ahuja ist derzeit Senior Editor bei Informationssystemforschung. Sie war Senior Editor bei der MIS Quarterly (2014-2017) und die Zeitschrift für AIS (2017-2019). Sie war in anderen redaktionellen Funktionen bei mehreren führenden Zeitschriften tätig, darunter Management Information Systems Quarterly (Mitherausgeber, 2010-2013), Informationssystemforschung (Mitherausgeber, 2006-08) und Management Science (Gastredakteur).

Manju wurde 2021 zum Fellow der Association of Information Systems ernannt. Sie erhielt außerdem einen Lifelong Service Award der OCIS-Abteilung der Academy of Management für 2020. 2022 wurde sie für den Presidential Distinguished Faculty Award for Research der University of Louisville ausgewählt in den Sozialwissenschaften. Sie ist aktiv an der Forschung zu Themen im Zusammenhang mit IT-Arbeitskräften, KI-Ethik, Innovation und Unternehmertum im Zusammenhang mit IT, digitaler Transformation und Zukunft der Arbeit beteiligt.

Manju war Gastwissenschaftler an führenden Institutionen auf der ganzen Welt, darunter HEC (Paris), University of New South Wales (Sydney, Australien), Bocconi University (Mailand, Italien), National University of Singapore, University of California (Irvine), und der Universität von Hawaii in Manoa. Sie hat vier Stipendien der National Science Foundation in Höhe von insgesamt über 2,000,000 US-Dollar für ihre Forschung zu IT-Personalfragen erhalten. Ihre Forschung wurde von Publikationen wie zitiert Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Forbes, Times of India, London School of Economics Business Review, INSEAD Knowledge, Strategy+Business, ComputerworldUnd andere.

Bildungswesen

  • PhD (Management Information Systems) Universität von Pittsburgh
  • MBA (Management Information Systems) Pace Universität
  • BS (Marketing) Indore University, Indien

Auszeichnungen & Ehrungen

Lifetime Achievement Award, Akademie für Management (2020)

Diese Auszeichnung würdigt den nachhaltigen Beitrag eines Einzelnen zur AoM / OCIS-Community durch bedeutende Führungsrollen sowie wissenschaftliche Wirkung und Einflussnahme. Ahuja war für die OCIS-Abteilung in verschiedenen gewählten Führungspositionen tätig, darunter als Vorsitzender für Workshops zur beruflichen Weiterentwicklung, als Vorsitzender des Promotionskonsortiums (2008-2009), als Vorsitzender des Programms (2009-2010) und als Vorsitzender der Abteilung (2011-2012). Darüber hinaus war sie am Wachstum und der Entwicklung der OCIS-Community beteiligt, indem sie Junior- und Senior-Wissenschaftler sowie Doktoranden betreute. Ihre frühen Stipendienbeiträge drehten sich um Online-Communities und virtuelle Teams. In den letzten zehn Jahren wurden ihre Forschungsbereiche um Work-Life-Balance und Remote-Arbeit, Gender-Themen in der IT, Zukunft der Arbeit, Kommunikationsmedien sowie Nutzung und Auswirkungen mobiler Technologien erweitert.

1 Million US-Dollar Zuschuss der National Science Foundation (2019)

Das ADVANCE-Anpassungsprojekt der Universität von Louisville mit dem Titel „Fortschritt durch gesunde Befähigung, Vernetzung und Sensibilisierung“ (ATHENA) zielt darauf ab, Strukturen zur Verbesserung der Gerechtigkeit für die MINT-Fakultät zu schaffen. Das Projekt wird zur Schaffung eines ATHENA-Zentrums für MINT-Eigenkapital führen, das die institutionellen Kapazitäten von UofL in der MINT-Eigenkapitalforschung verbessern und dazu beitragen wird, die als effektiv erwiesenen ADVANCE Adaptation-Projektstrategien aufrechtzuerhalten.

Weltweites Forschungsranking Nr. 27, Verband der Informationssysteme (2019)

Ranking basierend auf Veröffentlichungen in den drei besten Zeitschriften für den Zeitraum 2017-2019.

Forschungspreis der Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften, UofL (2008, 2009, 2013, 2018, 2019)

Auszeichnung für allgemeine Exzellenz der Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften, UofL (2013)

Forschung & Publikationen

Lebenslauf

PDF anzeigen
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Manju Ahuja, PhD

Frazier Family Professor of Computer Information Systems, Information Systems, Analytics & Operations
College of Business, Room 384
(502) 852-4678
Back to All Faculty/Staff

Bio

Manju Ahuja is Frazier Family Chair of Information Systems at the University of Louisville. She has previously held faculty positions at the Kelley School of Business (Indiana University), Florida State University, and Pennsylvania State University. Dr. Ahuja has been ranked among the top 100 researchers in the field of Information Systems worldwide by a variety of sources (e.g., 27th among the researchers publishing in top three Information Systems journals for the period 2017-2019). She appears on the Stanford University’s list of top 2% scientists in the world.

Dr. Ahuja currently serves as Senior Editor at Information Systems Research. She was a Senior Editor at the MIS Quarterly (2014-2017) and the Journal of AIS (2017-2019). She has served in other editorial roles at several premier journals including Management Information Systems Quarterly (Associate Editor, 2010-2013), Information Systems Research (Associate Editor, 2006-08), and Management Science (Guest Editor).

Manju was named a Fellow of the Association of Information Systems in 2021. She is also the recipient of a Lifelong Service Award from Academy of Management’s OCIS division for 2020. In 2022, she was selected for the University of Louisville’s Presidential Distinguished Faculty Award for Research in social sciences. She is actively involved in research on issues related to IT workforce, AI Ethics, innovation and entrepreneurship related to IT, digital transformation, and future of work.

Manju has held visiting scholar appointments at premier institutions across the world, including HEC (Paris), University of New South Wales (Sydney, Australia), Bocconi University (Milan, Italy), National University of Singapore, University of California (Irvine), and the University of Hawaii at Manoa. She has received four National Science Foundation grants totaling over $2,000,000 for her research on IT workforce issues. Her research has been cited by publications such as Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Forbes, Times of India, London School of Economics Business Review, INSEAD Knowledge, Strategy+Business, Computerworld, and others.

Education

  • PhD (Management Information Systems) University of Pittsburgh
  • MBA (Management Information Systems) Pace University
  • BS (Marketing) Indore University, India

Awards & Honors

Lifetime Achievement Award, Academy of Management (2020)

This honor recognizes an individual’s sustained contribution to the AoM/OCIS community through significant leadership roles, as well as scholarly impact and influence. Ahuja has served the OCIS division in a variety of elected leadership roles, including professional development workshops chair, doctoral consortium chair (2008-2009), program chair (2009-2010), and division chair (2011-2012). In addition, she has been engaged in the growth and development of the OCIS community through mentoring junior and senior scholars and doctoral students. Her early scholarship contributions revolved around online communities and virtual teams. In the past ten years, her research areas have expanded to include work-life balance and remote work, gender issues in IT, Future of Work, communication media, and mobile technology usage and impacts.

$1 Million National Science Foundation Grant (2019)

The University of Louisville ADVANCE Adaptation project called the Advancement through Healthy Empowerment, Networking, and Awareness (ATHENA) is aimed at creating structures for improving equity for STEM faculty. The project will lead to the creation of an ATHENA Center for STEM Equity, which will enhance UofL’s institutional capacity in STEM equity research and will help to sustain the ADVANCE Adaptation project strategies shown to be effective.

Worldwide Research Ranking #27, Association of Information Systems (2019)

Ranking based on publications in top three journals for the period 2017-2019.

College of Business Faculty Research Award, UofL (2008, 2009, 2013, 2018, 2019)

College of Business Faculty Overall Excellence Award, UofL (2013)

Research & Publications

Curriculum Vita

View PDF
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish