跳到主要内容

Manju Ahuja,博士

Frazier家族计算机信息系统,信息系统,分析与运营教授
商学院,384室
mkahuj01@louisville.edu
(502) 852-4678
回到所有教职员工

简介

Manju Ahuja 是路易斯维尔大学信息系统的弗雷泽家族主席。 她之前曾在凯利商学院(印第安纳大学)、佛罗里达州立大学和宾夕法尼亚州立大学担任教职。 Ahuja 博士通过各种来源被评为全球信息系统领域的前 100 名研究人员(例如,在 27-2017 年期间在三大信息系统期刊上发表的研究人员中排名第 2019)。 她出现在斯坦福大学的世界前 2% 科学家名单中。

Ahuja博士目前担任的高级编辑 信息系统研究。 她曾是《 MIS季刊 (2014-2017)和 AIS杂志 (2017-2019)。 她曾在多家顶级期刊担任其他编辑职务,包括 管理信息系统季刊 (副主编,2010-2013), 信息系统研究 (副主编,2006-08),和 管理科学 (客座编辑)。

Manju 于 2021 年被任命为信息系统协会会员。她还获得了 2020 年管理学院 OCIS 部门颁发的终身服务奖。2022 年,她被选为路易斯维尔大学总统杰出教授研究奖在社会科学中。 她积极参与与 IT 劳动力、人工智能伦理、与 IT 相关的创新和创业、数字化转型和未来工作等问题的研究。

Manju 曾在世界各地的主要机构担任访问学者,包括 HEC(巴黎)、新南威尔士大学(澳大利亚悉尼)、博科尼大学(意大利米兰)、新加坡国立大学、加利福尼亚大学(欧文)、和夏威夷大学马诺阿分校。 她因对 IT 劳动力问题的研究获得了四项国家科学基金会的资助,总额超过 2,000,000 美元。 她的研究已被出版物引用,例如 华尔街日报、纽约时报、福布斯、印度时报、伦敦经济学院商业评论、欧洲工商管理学院知识、战略+商业、计算机世界和其他。

教育培训

  • 博士 (管理信息系统)匹兹堡大学
  • MBA (管理信息系统)佩斯大学
  • BS (市场营销)印度印多尔大学

奖项和荣誉

管理学院终身成就奖(2020)

该荣誉表彰了个人通过发挥重要的领导作用以及在学术上的影响和影响,对AoM / OCIS社区做出的持续贡献。 阿华加曾担任该师OCIS在各种选举产生的领导角色,包括专业发展工作坊主席,博士联盟主席(2008-2009),节目主持(2009- 2010年),除主席(2011- 2012年)的。 此外,她还通过指导初中和高级学者以及博士生来参与OCIS社区的发展。 她早期的奖学金贡献主要围绕在线社区和虚拟团队。 在过去的十年中,她的研究领域已扩大到工作与生活之间的平衡和远程工作,IT中的性别问题,工作的未来,通信媒体以及移动技术的使用和影响。

国家科学基金会(National Science Foundation)拨款一百万美元(1)

路易斯维尔大学的ADVANCE适应项目称为“通过健康的赋权,网络和意识促进进步(ATHENA)”,旨在为提高STEM教职员工的公平性创造结构。 该项目将导致建立ATHENA STEM股权中心,这将增强UofL在STEM股权研究中的机构能力,并将有助于维持已证明有效的ADVANCE Adaptation项目策略。

信息系统协会全球研究排名第27(2019)

根据2017-2019年期间前三大期刊的出版物排名。

商学院大学研究奖(UofL)(2008、2009、2013、2018、2019)

UofL商学院综合卓越奖(2013)

研究与出版物

课程生活

查看PDF
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Manju Ahuja, PhD

Frazier Family Professor of Computer Information Systems, Information Systems, Analytics & Operations
College of Business, Room 384
(502) 852-4678
Back to All Faculty/Staff

Bio

Manju Ahuja is Frazier Family Chair of Information Systems at the University of Louisville. She has previously held faculty positions at the Kelley School of Business (Indiana University), Florida State University, and Pennsylvania State University. Dr. Ahuja has been ranked among the top 100 researchers in the field of Information Systems worldwide by a variety of sources (e.g., 27th among the researchers publishing in top three Information Systems journals for the period 2017-2019). She appears on the Stanford University’s list of top 2% scientists in the world.

Dr. Ahuja currently serves as Senior Editor at Information Systems Research. She was a Senior Editor at the MIS Quarterly (2014-2017) and the Journal of AIS (2017-2019). She has served in other editorial roles at several premier journals including Management Information Systems Quarterly (Associate Editor, 2010-2013), Information Systems Research (Associate Editor, 2006-08), and Management Science (Guest Editor).

Manju was named a Fellow of the Association of Information Systems in 2021. She is also the recipient of a Lifelong Service Award from Academy of Management’s OCIS division for 2020. In 2022, she was selected for the University of Louisville’s Presidential Distinguished Faculty Award for Research in social sciences. She is actively involved in research on issues related to IT workforce, AI Ethics, innovation and entrepreneurship related to IT, digital transformation, and future of work.

Manju has held visiting scholar appointments at premier institutions across the world, including HEC (Paris), University of New South Wales (Sydney, Australia), Bocconi University (Milan, Italy), National University of Singapore, University of California (Irvine), and the University of Hawaii at Manoa. She has received four National Science Foundation grants totaling over $2,000,000 for her research on IT workforce issues. Her research has been cited by publications such as Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Forbes, Times of India, London School of Economics Business Review, INSEAD Knowledge, Strategy+Business, Computerworld, and others.

Education

  • PhD (Management Information Systems) University of Pittsburgh
  • MBA (Management Information Systems) Pace University
  • BS (Marketing) Indore University, India

Awards & Honors

Lifetime Achievement Award, Academy of Management (2020)

This honor recognizes an individual’s sustained contribution to the AoM/OCIS community through significant leadership roles, as well as scholarly impact and influence. Ahuja has served the OCIS division in a variety of elected leadership roles, including professional development workshops chair, doctoral consortium chair (2008-2009), program chair (2009-2010), and division chair (2011-2012). In addition, she has been engaged in the growth and development of the OCIS community through mentoring junior and senior scholars and doctoral students. Her early scholarship contributions revolved around online communities and virtual teams. In the past ten years, her research areas have expanded to include work-life balance and remote work, gender issues in IT, Future of Work, communication media, and mobile technology usage and impacts.

$1 Million National Science Foundation Grant (2019)

The University of Louisville ADVANCE Adaptation project called the Advancement through Healthy Empowerment, Networking, and Awareness (ATHENA) is aimed at creating structures for improving equity for STEM faculty. The project will lead to the creation of an ATHENA Center for STEM Equity, which will enhance UofL’s institutional capacity in STEM equity research and will help to sustain the ADVANCE Adaptation project strategies shown to be effective.

Worldwide Research Ranking #27, Association of Information Systems (2019)

Ranking based on publications in top three journals for the period 2017-2019.

College of Business Faculty Research Award, UofL (2008, 2009, 2013, 2018, 2019)

College of Business Faculty Overall Excellence Award, UofL (2013)

Research & Publications

Curriculum Vita

View PDF
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish