Direkt zum Inhalt

Greg Reinhardt, MEng

Ausbilder, Informationssysteme, Analytics & Operations
Hochschule für Wirtschaft, Raum 307
+502 (852) 5754
Zurück zu Alle Fakultäten / Mitarbeiter

-Biografie

Kapitän, Marine der Vereinigten Staaten
Executive-in-Residence, University of Louisville

Captain Reinhardt stammt aus Louisville, Kentucky, und erhielt seinen BS-Abschluss in General Engineering von der United States Naval Academy in Annapolis, MD, und seinen Master of Engineering in Engineering Management von der University of Louisville. Kapitän Reinhardt ist von der George Washington University in Projektmanagement und von Microsoft in Excel zertifiziert.

Nach seinem Abschluss an der Naval Academy wurde er zum Fähnrich der US Navy ernannt und diente sieben Jahre im aktiven Dienst, sowohl auf See als auch an Land. Zu den bedeutenden Touren im aktiven Dienst gehörten Navigator und Hauptantriebsassistent auf der USS Biddle CG-34, die mit dem Arleigh Bruke Award ausgezeichnet wurde, an zwei Mittelmeerkreuzfahrten und einer Nordatlantikkreuzfahrt teilnahm, 1981 an der Operation Freedom of Seas mit Libyen und an der Evakuierung teilnahm von PLO aus Beirut Libanon im Jahr 1982. Im Jahr 1984 erhielt er den Auftrag, Offiziersanwerber für die Marine in Lexington, KY zu werden. 1985 erhielt er die Auszeichnung Recruiter of the Year für die Region Kentucky-West Virginia.

Nach seiner ehrenvollen Entlassung aus der aktiven Marine im Jahr 1986 wurde Captain Reinhardt dem Selected Surface Reserve Program angeschlossen und hat in einer Vielzahl von operativen und administrativen Quartieren gearbeitet. Zu diesen Unterkünften gehörten der Ausbildungsoffizier der Marinekontrolle der Versandabteilung. San Juan, Puerto Rico, kommandierender Offizier der Naval Weapons Station Yorktown, kommandierender Offizier der USS Montgomery FF-1076, kommandierender Offizier der SIMA Charleston Det 1209, leitender Offizier des Advanced Base Functional Unit Headquarters für die US Navy Expeditionary Logistics Support Force, leitender Offizier des Naval Surface Warfare Center Crane, IN, und des Verbindungsoffiziers für Notfallvorsorge für das Commonwealth of Kentucky und die Navy Region Southeast. Die Einheiten von Captain Reinhardt unter seiner Leitung haben zwei Leo Bilger Awards für Top-Reserveeinheiten in zwei verschiedenen Regionen und eine Navy Unit Commendation erhalten. Zu seinen militärischen Auszeichnungen gehören: Meritorious Service Medal mit Gold Star, Navy and Marine Corps Commendation Medal mit Gold Star, Navy and Marine Corps Achievement Medal mit Gold Star, Navy Unit Commendation Medal, US Navy Expeditionary Medal mit Bronze Star, National Defense Service Medal , Navy Armed Forces Reserve Medal mit Sanduhr, Navy Reserve Medal, US Navy Recruiting Ribbon, Sea Service Ribbon (ein Bronzestern) und Navy Pistol E.

Bildungswesen

  • MEng (Engineering Management) Universität von Louisville
  • BS (Ingenieurwesen) United States Naval Academy
  • MOS-Zertifikat (Excel Associate) Microsoft, 2021
  • Zertifikat (Projektmanagement) George Washington University, 2001

Auszeichnungen & Ehrungen

Fakultätslieblingspreis, 2016-22

Universität von Louisville

Hervorragende Fakultät - Bachelor, 2019

UofL Hochschule für Wirtschaft

Lebenslauf

PDF anzeigen
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Greg Reinhardt, MEng

Instructor, Information Systems, Analytics & Operations
College of Business, Room 307
(502) 852-5754
Back to All Faculty/Staff

Bio

Captain, United States Navy
Executive-in-Residence, University of Louisville

A native of Louisville, Kentucky, Captain Reinhardt received his BS Degree in general engineering from the United States Naval Academy at Annapolis, MD, and his Master of Engineering in engineering management from the University of Louisville. Captain Reinhardt is certified in project management from George Washington University and certified Excel from Microsoft.

After graduating from the Naval Academy, he was commissioned an Ensign in the U.S. Navy and served seven years on active duty, both at sea and ashore. Significant active-duty tours included Navigator and Main Propulsion Assistant on USS Biddle CG-34, recipient of Arleigh Bruke Award, operated in two Mediterranean cruises and a North Atlantic cruise, participated in Freedom of Seas operation with Libya in 1981, and participated in evacuation of PLO from Beirut Lebanon in 1982. In 1984, he received orders to become an officer recruiter for the Navy in Lexington, KY. In 1985, he was the recipient of the Recruiter of the Year award for the Kentucky-West Virginia region.

Following his honorable discharge from the active Navy in 1986, Captain Reinhardt was affiliated with the Selected Surface Reserve Program and has performed in a wide range of operational and administrative billets. These billets included Training Officer of Naval Control of Shipping Det. San Juan, Puerto Rico, Commanding Officer of Naval Weapons Station Yorktown, Commanding Officer of USS Montgomery FF-1076, Commanding Officer of SIMA Charleston Det 1209, Executive Officer of Advanced Base Functional Unit Headquarters for the US Navy Expeditionary Logistics Support Force, Executive Officer of Naval Surface Warfare Center Crane, IN and The Emergency Preparedness Liaison Officer for the Commonwealth of Kentucky and Navy Region Southeast. Captain Reinhardt’s units under his direction have received two Leo Bilger Awards for top reserve units in two different regions and a Navy Unit Commendation. Among his military decorations are: Meritorious Service Medal with Gold Star, Navy and Marine Corps Commendation Medal with Gold Star, Navy and Marine Corps Achievement Medal with Gold Star, Navy Unit Commendation Medal, US Navy Expeditionary Medal with Bronze Star, National Defense Service Medal, Navy Armed Forces Reserve Medal with Hourglass, Navy Reserve Medal, US Navy Recruiting Ribbon, Sea Service Ribbon (one bronze star), and Navy Pistol E.

Education

  • MEng (Engineering Management) University of Louisville
  • BS (Engineering ) United States Naval Academy
  • MOS Certificate (Excel Associate) Microsoft, 2021
  • Certificate (Project Management) George Washington University, 2001

Awards & Honors

Faculty Favorite Award, 2016-22

University of Louisville

Outstanding Faculty - Undergraduate, 2019

UofL College of Business

Curriculum Vita

View PDF
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish