跳到主要内容

商学院授予顶级企业家荣誉

January 17, 2019
Hank Conn和妻子接受奖励并加入商业圈名人堂2018

本月早些时候,UofL的商业和工程界共同庆祝创业,当时UofL商学院在其着名的企业家名人圈中增加了两个名字。

Van Clouse是一位30年UofL教授,共同创办了MBA创业项目,而Henry“Hank”Conn是UofL的校友,他承诺创造了超过20百万美元的JB Speed School of Engineering 康恩可再生能源研究中心是今年11月16颁奖典礼的获奖者。 

他们的名字刻在Jane Goldstein Plaza学院外的一块牌匾上。

Clouse将在学年结束时退休,他是Cobb家族企业家教授和董事。 Forcht创业中心。 他曾在地区,国家和国际教授数百名学生和教练创业MBA团队 商业计划竞赛.

Van Clouse在11月的16仪式上发表讲话。

“让我感到很难过,现在是我退休的时候了,”在1986来到UofL的Clouse说。 “我将继续关注该计划,但我觉得我们目前的计划非常好。 ...我已经告诉我的同事,如果你有任何问题,给我打个电话,如果我不在某个地方徒步旅行,你可能会找到我。“ 

Conn在1966的Speed School获得了本科学位,在1969获得了COB的MBA学位,在1972获得了Speed的工程硕士学位。 自1983以来,他参与的不仅仅是25初创公司。

他说他的MBA“对我来说一直都是无价之宝”,并表示很荣幸能够在名人圈中获得认可。

汉克康恩在仪式上。

Clouse和Conn从16开始,向2012带来了名人堂中的获奖者数量。

过去的获奖者是W. Stewart Cobb,'56(2012); Thomas R. Davidson,'62(2012); Terry E. Forcht,'59(2012); David A. Jones,'54(2012); James A. Patterson,'55(2012); Daniel C. Ulmer,'55(2012); Kenneth C. Gardner,'72(2013); Kent Oyler,'80'82(2014); Thomas A. Wimsett,'86(2014); Randall J. Bufford,'81(2015); Sean O'Leary,'95(2015); Diane Medley,'80(2016); W. Earl Reed III,'73(2016); 和William J. Ready,'01(2017)。

https://feuadvocate.net/slot-shopeepay/https://revistadeodontologia.facpp.edu.br/public/slot-gacor/https://scs.stikesbethesda.ac.id/wp/bandar-bola88/https://stikesbethesda.ac.id/situs-slot-gacor/https://uniqhba.ac.id/assets/slot-gacor/https://iaidalwa.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://doktorpai.iaidalwa.ac.id/togel88/https://elearning.smkinfokom-bogor.sch.id/assets/slot-gacor/https://iaicirebon.ac.id/slot5000/https://corona.tanahbumbukab.go.id/slot-gacor/http://siapma.poltekkesjogja.ac.id/uploads/slot-gacor/https://sijabfung.bpsdm.sumbarprov.go.id/storage/slot-gacor/https://pmb.akfarsurabaya.ac.id/toto88/https://stikeskesdam4dip.ac.id/situs-slot-gacor/https://teknikkimia.itbmb.ac.id/shopeepay/http://fkp.unw.ac.id/assets/joker123/https://siakad.stikmar.ac.id/sv388/https://pkpm.darmajaya.ac.id/slot88/https://dinkes.tanahbumbukab.go.id/rtp-live-slot/https://kemahasiswaan.unipar.ac.id/slot-online/https://kemahasiswaan.unipar.ac.id/slot-deposit-dana/https://kemahasiswaan.unipar.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://proceeding.upp.ac.id/slot-dana/https://sipa.fti.itb.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://pnmhii-xxvii.uns.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://ppm.akfarsurabaya.ac.id/rtp-live/https://dpmptsp.mamujukab.go.id/slot-pulsa/https://peta-investasi.sulselprov.go.id/slot-gacor-deposit-pulsa/https://pmb.akfarsurabaya.ac.id/bolagila/https://sidumas.badungkab.go.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://pustaka-arsip.tanahdatar.go.id/slot-dana/https://disdikppdb.labuhanbatukab.go.id/slot-online-deposit-pulsa/https://keuangan.akfarsurabaya.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://opac.upp.ac.id/togel4d/https://lamandaukab.go.id/slot-gacor/https://fh.unigal.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://alumni.undip.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://peta-investasi.sulselprov.go.id/slot-dana/https://besilak.belitung.go.id/slot-gacor/https://bangkom.bekasikota.go.id/storage/slot-gacor/https://p3bi.ustjogja.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://mpp.magelangkota.go.id/slot-gacor/https://perpustakaan.poliwangi.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

fbpx Skip to main content

College of Business honors top entrepreneurs

January 17, 2019
Hank Conn and wife accepting award and joining College of Business Circle of Fame 2018

UofL’s business and engineering communities together celebrated entrepreneurship earlier this month when UofL’s College of Business added two names to its prestigious Entrepreneurship Circle of Fame.

Van Clouse, a 30-year UofL professor who co-founded the entrepreneurship MBA program, and Henry “Hank” Conn, a UofL alumnus who pledged over $20 million to create the J.B. Speed School of Engineering’s Conn Center for Renewable Energy Research, were this year’s honorees at the Nov. 16 ceremony. 

Their names were inscribed on a plaque located just outside the college in Jane Goldstein Plaza.

Clouse, who will retire at the end of the academic year, is the Cobb Family Professor of Entrepreneurship and director of the Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship. He has taught hundreds of students and coaches entrepreneurship MBA teams in regional, national and international business plan competitions.

Van Clouse speaks at the Nov. 16 ceremony.

“It saddens me that the time has come for me to retire,” said Clouse, who came to UofL in 1986. “I will continue to follow the program, but I feel like our current program is in really good hands. … I’ve told my colleagues if you ever have a question, give me a phone call and you may find me if I’m not out on a trail hiking somewhere.” 

Conn earned his undergraduate degree from the Speed School in 1966, an MBA from COB in 1969 and a Master of Engineering from Speed in 1972. Since 1983, he has been involved in more than 25 startups.

He said his MBA “was priceless for me all the way through,” and said he was honored to be recognized in the Circle of Fame.

Hank Conn at the ceremony.

Clouse and Conn bring to 16 the number of honorees in the Circle of Fame, begun in 2012.

Past honorees are W. Stewart Cobb, ’56 (2012); Thomas R. Davidson, ’62 (2012); Terry E. Forcht, ’59 (2012); David A. Jones, ’54 (2012); James A. Patterson, ’55 (2012); Daniel C. Ulmer, ’55 (2012); Kenneth C. Gardner, ’72 (2013); Kent Oyler, ’80 ’82 (2014); Thomas A. Wimsett, ’86 (2014); Randall J. Bufford, ’81 (2015); Sean O’Leary, ’95 (2015); Diane Medley, ’80 (2016); W. Earl Reed III, ’73 (2016); and William J. Ready, ’01 (2017).

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian