Direkt zum Inhalt

Tyra Family Distinguished Conversation Series

Die Tyra Family Distinguished Conversations Series bringt Menschen, die das Gespräch über Führung verändern, an die University of Louisville, wo sie unsere Fakultät, Mitarbeiter, Studenten und externen Partner in Gespräche über positive Führung einbeziehen. Zweimal pro Studienjahr bringen wir Menschen ein, die sich an bedeutenden Taten positiver Führung beteiligt haben, und zweimal jedes Jahr bringen wir Leute ein, die sich mit positiver Führung befassen. Besucher halten Präsentationen und Vorträge, bieten Workshops an, führen Gespräche mit Wirtschaftsführern oder Doktoranden; Gastvortrag im Unterricht; Führen Sie Buchclub-Diskussionen und nehmen Sie an anderen Veranstaltungen teil, die die Praxis der positiven Führung fördern. Diese Serie wurde wegen ihrer großzügigen persönlichen Spende und der Unterstützung durch die Sportabteilung, die ursprünglich von der Sportabteilung der Universität von Louisville bereitgestellt wurde, nach der Familie Vince und Lori Tyra benannt. Vince ist der ehemalige Sportdirektor.


Kommende Redner

Ryan Gottfredson, 22. Februar 2023

Kopfschuss von Ryan Gottfredson

Ryan Gottfredson, PhD, ist ein hochmoderner Autor, Forscher und Berater zum Thema Führungskräfteentwicklung. Er hilft Organisationen, ihre Führungskräfte vertikal zu entwickeln, hauptsächlich durch einen Fokus auf Denkweisen. Ryan ist der Bestsellerautor des Wall Street Journal und von USA Today „Erfolgsmentalität: Der Schlüssel zu mehr Erfolg in Ihrem Leben, Ihrer Arbeit und Ihrer Führung.“ Und er ist der Autor des kommenden Buches, The Elevated Leader: Leveln Sie Ihre Führung durch vertikale Entwicklung.  

Er ist außerdem Leadership-Professor am College of Business and Economics der California State University-Fullerton. Er hat einen Doktortitel in Organisational Behavior and Human Resources von der Indiana University und einen BA von der Brigham Young University. Als Berater arbeitet er mit Organisationen zusammen, um ihre Führungskräfte zu entwickeln und ihre Kulturen zu verbessern (kollektive Denkweisen).

Er hat mit Top-Führungsteams bei CVS Health (130 Top-Führungskräfte), der Deutschen Telekom (mehr als 500 ihrer 2,000 Top-Führungskräfte) und Dutzenden anderer Organisationen zusammengearbeitet. Als angesehene Autorität und Forscher zu Themen im Zusammenhang mit Führung, Management und Organisationsverhalten hat Ryan über 19 Artikel in einer Vielzahl von Zeitschriften veröffentlicht, darunter: Leadership Quarterly, Journal of Management, Journal of Organizational Behaviour, Business Horizons, Journal of Leadership and Organizational Studies, und Zeitschrift für Leadership-Studien. Seine Forschung wurde seit 2,500 über 2015 Mal zitiert. 


Vergangene Ereignisse

Kopfschuss von Susan Ashford
Sue Ashford

Sue Ashford, Inaugural Distinguished Scholar, 2022

Am 28. Januar empfing PPL die Wissenschaftlerin Dr. Sue Ashford, die Michael und Susan Jandernoa Professorin für Management und Organisationen an der Stephen M. Ross School of Business der University of Michigan. Sie teilte ihre Forschungspräsentation Making Everyday Leadership a Reality: Lessons from a 15-year Research Journey und nahm an einer Buchdiskussion mit Fakultäten, Mitarbeitern und Studenten für ihr neues Buch teil. Die Kraft des Flexings: Wie man kleine tägliche Experimente nutzt, um großes, lebensveränderndes Wachstum zu schaffen. Die Buchdiskussion wurde später zu einem fünfwöchigen Coaching-Kreis an der Universität im Rahmen des Employee Success Center.


Bob Liden

Bob Liden, 10. März 2022

Am 10. März präsentierte Dr. Bob Liden, Professor für Management und stellvertretender Dekan des College of Business Doctoral Programs an der University of Illinois in Chicago, seine Forschungsergebnisse zu dienender Führung. Fünf Studien wurden vorgestellt: drei Querschnittsstudien und zwei zeitverzögerte Untersuchungen mit Stichproben, die ein breites Spektrum von Organisationen des privaten und öffentlichen Sektors repräsentieren. Die Präsentation endete mit Punkten zum Lehren und Praktizieren von dienender Führung. Bob traf sich auch mit Lehrkräften des Colleges und Studenten der Entrepreneurship-Graduiertenprogramme.


Tony Kong-Kopfschuss
Toni Kong

Tony Kong, 11. November 2022

Am 11. November präsentierte Dr. Tony Kong, außerordentlicher Professor für Organisationsführung an der Leeds School of Business der University of Colorado Boulder, seine Forschungsarbeit „Exploring Employees’ Citizenship Behavior as a Driver of Empowering Leadership“. Die Studie untersuchte, wie und wann das OCB der Anhänger die Stärkung ihrer Führungskraft vorantreibt. Unter Verwendung der Signalisierungstheorie schlug er vor, dass das OCB der Anhänger als Signal Führungskräfte dabei unterstützt, das Beziehungsrisiko im sozialen Dilemma, das der Ermächtigung anderer innewohnt, positiv einzuschätzen. und durch die Interpretation des Signals engagieren sich die Führungskräfte für die Stärkung der Führung gegenüber den Anhängern. Tony traf sich auch mit Dozenten des Colleges und Studenten der Entrepreneurship-Graduiertenprogramme.

https://sshj.in/public/slot-deposit-dana/https://mbmscience.com/public/slot88/https://ijohmn.com/public/slot-gacor/https://www.kuhoo.com/wp-content/uploads/slot-deposit-dana/https://zombiigrice.com/slot-gacor/https://nje.org.na/slot-deposit-dana/https://journals.tma.uz/slot-gacor/https://muru.com.co/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://coresdaterra.com.br/slot-gacor/https://sasurie.com/slot-gacor/https://thejrns.org/slot-gacor/https://mccm.ptcer.pl/slot-demo/https://academconsult.ru/slot-gacor/https://www.doutoresdoexcel.com.br/-/slot-gacor/https://peshawarhighcourt.gov.pk/slot-gacor/http://a0729171.xsph.ru/http://clc.cet.edu/judi-bola/https://www.ijmaberjournal.org/slot-gacor/https://ijorces.org/slot-gacor/https://virtusclean.com/slot-online/https://modernacademy-journal.synceg.net/slot-gacor/https://artescienza.org/wp-content/uploads/slot-gacor/https://journal.icter.org/public/slot-gacor/https://rumosdainformacao.ivc.br/5unsur3/https://dailyexpresstop.com/https://livepublicnews.com/https://cosy.univrab.ac.id/slot-online/https://www.unaki.ac.id/togel88/https://staialakbarsurabaya.ac.id/slot-online/https://iat.alfithrah.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://krti.unesa.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/http://jurnal.umsu.ac.id/public/http://jurnal.univrab.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://fbs.unj.ac.id/wp-content/slot-gacor/
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Tyra Family Distinguished Conversation Series

The Tyra Family Distinguished Conversations Series brings people who are changing the conversation on leadership to the University of Louisville, where they engage our faculty, staff, students, and external partners in conversations about positive leadership. Twice each academic year we bring in people who have engaged in significant acts of positive leadership, and twice each year we bring in people who study positive leadership. Visitors deliver presentations and talks, provide workshops, have conversations with business leaders or doctoral students; guest-lecture in classes; lead book club discussions, and participate in other events that promote the practice of positive leadership. This series was named for the Vince and Lori Tyra family because of their generous personal donation and the support from the athletic department originally provided by the University of Louisville athletic department. Vince is the former athletic director.


Upcoming Speakers

Ryan Gottfredson, February 22, 2023
Ekstrom Library, Chao Auditorium, 4:00 PM

Register Here
Ryan Gottfredson Headshot

Ryan Gottfredson, PhD is a cutting-edge leadership development author, researcher, and consultant. He helps organizations vertically develop their leaders primarily through a focus on mindsets. Ryan is the Wall Street Journal and USA Today best-selling author of “Success Mindsets: The Key to Unlocking Greater Success in Your Life, Work, & Leadership.” And, he is the author of the upcoming book, The Elevated Leader: Leveling Up Your Leadership Through Vertical Development.  

He is also a leadership professor at the College of Business and Economics at California State University-Fullerton. He holds a PhD.in Organizational Behavior and Human Resources from Indiana University, and a BA from Brigham Young University. As a consultant, he works with organizations to develop their leaders and improve their cultures (collective mindsets).

He has worked with top leadership teams at CVS Health (top 130 leaders), Deutsche Telekom (500+ of their top 2,000 leaders), and dozens of other organizations. As a respected authority and researcher on topics related to leadership, management, and organizational behavior, Ryan has published over 19 articles across a variety of journals including: Leadership Quarterly, Journal of Management, Journal of Organizational Behavior, Business Horizons, Journal of Leadership and Organizational Studies, and Journal of Leadership Studies. His research has been cited over 2,500 times since 2015. 


Past Events

Susan Ashford headshot
Sue Ashford

Sue Ashford, Inaugural Distinguished Scholar, 2022

On January 28, PPL hosted scholar Dr. Sue Ashford, the Michael and Susan Jandernoa Professor in Management and Organizations group at the University of Michigan, Stephen M. Ross School of Business. She shared her research presentation, Making Everyday Leadership a Reality: Lessons from a 15-year Research Journey, and participated in a book discussion with faculty, staff, and students for her new book, The Power of Flexing: How to Use Small Daily Experiments to Create Big Life-Changing Growth. The book discussion later became a five-week coaching circle at the University under the Employee Success Center.


Bob Liden

Bob Liden, March 10, 2022

On March 10, Dr. Bob Liden, Professor of Management and Associate Dean of College of Business Doctoral Programs at the University of Illinois at Chicago, presented his research on servant leadership. Five studies were presented: three cross-sections and two time-lagged investigations with samples representing a wide range of private and public sector organizations. The presentation concluded with points on teaching and practicing servant leadership. Bob also met with faculty in the College and students in the Entrepreneurship graduate programs.


Tony Kong-Headshot
Tony Kong

Tony Kong, November 11, 2022

On November 11, Dr. Tony Kong, Associate Professor in Organizational Leadership at the University of Colorado Boulder’s Leeds School of Business, presented his research, “Exploring Employees’ Citizenship Behavior as a Driver of Empowering Leadership.” The research examined how and when followers’ OCB drives their leader’s empowerment of them.  Using signaling theory, he proposed that followers’ OCB, as a signal, assists leaders in positively assessing the relational risk in the social dilemma that is inherent in empowering others; and, by interpreting the signal, leaders engage in empowering leadership toward the followers.  Tony also met with faculty in the College and students in the Entrepreneurship graduate programs.

https://revistadeodontologia.facpp.edu.br/public/slot-gacor/https://www.kuhoo.com/wp-content/uploads/slot-deposit-dana/https://scs.stikesbethesda.ac.id/wp/bandar-bola88/https://stikesbethesda.ac.id/situs-slot-gacor/https://uniqhba.ac.id/assets/slot-gacor/https://iaidalwa.ac.id/slot-gacor/http://dpkpp.cirebonkab.go.id/web/public/slot-gacor/https://puskesmasbulian.batangharikab.go.id/upload/slot-gacor/https://doktorpai.iaidalwa.ac.id/togel88/https://tarbiyah.iaidalwa.ac.id/joker123/https://elearning.smkinfokom-bogor.sch.id/assets/slot-gacor/https://ucm-si.ac.id/wp-content/uploads/2023/slot88/https://ekonomi.ucm-si.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://iaicirebon.ac.id/slot5000/https://aos.cianjurkab.go.id/slot-gacor/https://stis.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://corona.tanahbumbukab.go.id/slot-gacor/http://siapma.poltekkesjogja.ac.id/uploads/slot-gacor/https://sijabfung.bpsdm.sumbarprov.go.id/storage/slot-gacor/https://pmb.akfarsurabaya.ac.id/toto88/https://stikeskesdam4dip.ac.id/situs-slot-gacor/https://teknikkimia.itbmb.ac.id/shopeepay/http://fkp.unw.ac.id/assets/joker123/https://siakad.stikmar.ac.id/sv388/https://elearning.smpn3sby.sch.id/slot-gacor/https://pkpm.darmajaya.ac.id/slot88/https://dinkes.tanahbumbukab.go.id/rtp-live-slot/https://kemahasiswaan.unipar.ac.id/slot-online/https://kemahasiswaan.unipar.ac.id/slot-deposit-dana/https://kemahasiswaan.unipar.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://proceeding.upp.ac.id/slot-dana/https://perpustakaan.iaidalwa.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://imartapura.banjarkab.go.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://sipa.fti.itb.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://ksb.uns.ac.id/wp-content/uploads/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://pnmhii-xxvii.uns.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://ppm.akfarsurabaya.ac.id/rtp-live/https://jurnal.pps.uniga.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://www.jurnal.iaicirebon.ac.id/bola88/https://pmb.iaicirebon.ac.id/pragmatic88/https://dpmptsp.mamujukab.go.id/slot-pulsa/https://pelangi.pangkalpinangkota.go.id/public/slot-gacor/https://peta-investasi.sulselprov.go.id/slot-gacor-deposit-pulsa/https://pmb.akfarsurabaya.ac.id/bolagila/
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish