跳到主要内容

与肯特·奥勒 (Kent Oyler) 的问答

31年2021月 XNUMX日
肯特奥利尔爆头

Kent Oyler 于 2021 年初加入商学院,担任驻校高管。 “我们非常高兴肯特加入我们的团队,”Dean Todd Mooradian 说。 “他对商学院和路易斯维尔商业社区的深入了解将深化和扩大我们的合作伙伴关系,帮助我们更好地为我们的城市和地区服务,并将我们的学生与课堂学习与商业实践相结合的机会和见解联系起来。” 我们与肯特坐下来谈论他在 UofL 的第一年。 

货币: 您是如何成为商学院的常驻行政人员的? 你的角色的核心焦点是什么?

肯特·奥勒: 我已在顾问委员会任职多年,并担任学院新战略目标委员会的主席。 当我从 GLI 退休时,Metro Chamber Dean Mooradian 认为他可以带我去推动更多的雇主伙伴关系。 我同意了,我正在分享我们令人难以置信的进步和能力。 我还将雇主的需求带回学院,让我们的学生为毕业后的工作做好准备。

货币: 您是如何将商学院与当地商界联系起来的?

肯特·奥勒: 我发现面对面的会议是与商业领袖联系的最有效方式。 到目前为止,我已经建立了 70 多个雇主关系,其中许多已经产生了实习、招聘兴趣、顶点项目、高管教育参与和教师咨询。 我最惊喜的是,一旦雇主听到商学院可以帮助他们做些什么,他们是多么渴望与我们接触。

货币: 你在学院努力的目标是什么? 其他人如何提供帮助?

肯特·奥勒: 我正在努力将学院定位为该地区商业和管理人才的首要来源。 在招聘商业人才或继续教育方面,我们已经是最大的; 我也希望我们成为第一个想到的学校。 的读者 货币 可以帮我热情介绍潜在的战略合作伙伴。 给我发电子邮件 kent.oyler@louisville.edu.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Q&A with Kent Oyler

October 31, 2021
kent olyer headshot

Kent Oyler joined the College of Business in early 2021 as an Executive in Residence. “We are incredibly excited to have Kent join our team,” said Dean Todd Mooradian. “His in-depth knowledge of both the College of Business and the Louisville business community will deepen and expand our partnerships, help us better serve our city and region, and connect our students to opportunities and insights combining classroom learning with business practice.” We sat down with Kent to talk about his first year here at UofL. 

Currency: How did you become an Executive in Residence at the College of Business? What is the core focus of your role?

Kent Oyler: I’ve served on the Board of Advisors for many years and chaired the College’s new strategic goals committee. When I retired from GLI, The Metro Chamber Dean Mooradian figured he could bring me on to drive more employer partnerships. I agreed, and I’m having a ball sharing our incredible progress and capabilities. I also bring the needs of employers back into the College, so our students are prepared for the work world upon graduation.

Currency: How have you bridged the College of Business with the local business community?

Kent Oyler: I find face-to-face meetings the most effective way to connect with business leaders. So far, I’ve developed over 70 employer relationships, many of which are already resulting in internships, hiring interest, capstone projects, executive education engagements, and faculty consultations. My most pleasant surprise has been how eager employers are to engage with us once they hear what the College of Business can do to help them.

Currency: What goal are you working towards at the College? How can others help?

Kent Oyler: I am working to position the College with employers as this region’s premier source for business and managerial talent. We are already the largest when it comes to hiring business talent or pursuing continuing education; I also want us to be the first school that comes to mind. Readers of Currency can help me with warm introductions to prospective strategic partners. Just email me at kent.oyler@louisville.edu.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish