跳到主要内容

Candace Bensel 被任命为 FBC 新董事

22年2022月XNUMX日 吉姆华纳
Candace Bensel,站在 UofL 的 BAB 外。

Candace Bensel 加入路易斯维尔大学商学院,担任 家庭商务中心 今年夏天早些时候。 她为该职位带来了在劳动力发展、招聘、营销和高等教育方面的丰富经验。 在此职位上,Candace 将负责领导团队、加强其会员基础、发展慈善支持、制定稳健的活动和计划时间表,并提供高质量的会员服务。

Candace 获得了俄亥俄北方大学专业和组织传播专业的传播艺术学士学位和印第安纳卫斯理大学的科学管理硕士学位。 她曾在众多劳动力发展咨询委员会和地方商会委员会任职并担任主席,并曾担任各种非营利组织的董事会成员。 “我职业生涯的很大一部分集中在将人与资源联系起来,”坎迪斯说。 “我热衷于了解人和组织以及他们的挑战和天赋。”

最近,坎迪斯在坎贝尔斯维尔大学担任招生和社区外展主任一职。 她在高等教育和劳动力发展方面拥有超过 15 年的经验,其中包括七年担任州协会执行董事。 “虽然所有这些角色都以各种方式帮助我为 FBC 做好了准备,但它们也帮助我了解了协作和持续学习的重要性,并确保您与个人建立联系,以更好地了解我们如何一起工作和提供帮助满足作为一个组织的需求。” 她曾与众多家族企业合作,很高兴能加入家族企业中心的团队。

“我很高兴 Candace 加入家族企业中心的团队,”FBC 项目协调员 Jocelyn Deamer 说。 “她带来了巨大的能量和全新的视角,以加强我们在社区中的教育、外展和参与工作。”

“很荣幸成为一个团队的一员,该团队可以帮助将我们的社区与我们在路易斯维尔大学和我们所服务的企业中拥有的知识和资源联系起来,”坎迪斯说。 “我最期待的是继续结识新朋友并发现新的合作方式——无论是与我们的会员资格还是与大学的教职员工。”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Candace Bensel Named New FBC Director

August 22, 2022 Jim Warner
Candace Bensel, standing outside the BAB at UofL.

Candace Bensel joined the University of Louisville College of Business as Director of the Family Business Center earlier this summer. She brings to the position a wealth of experience in workforce development, recruitment, marketing, and higher education. In this role, Candace will be responsible for leading the team, bolstering its membership base, developing philanthropic support, developing a robust event and program schedule, and delivering high-quality member services.

Candace earned her Bachelor of Communication Arts with a concentration in Professional and Organizational Communications from Ohio Northern University and a Master of Science Management from Indiana Wesleyan University. She has served on and chaired numerous workforce development advisory boards and local chamber of commerce committees and has served as a board member in various nonprofit organizations. “A big piece of my career journey has been centered around connecting people to resources,” says Candace. “I am passionate about learning about people and organizations and their challenges and their gifts.”

Most recently, Candace has served in the position of Director of Admissions and Community Outreach at Campbellsville University. She has more than 15 years of experience in higher education and workforce development, including seven years as a state association executive director. “While all of these roles have helped prepare me for the FBC in various ways, they have also helped teach me the importance of collaboration and ongoing learning and to make sure you’re connecting with individuals to understand better how we can work together and help meet needs as an organization.” She has worked with numerous family businesses and is excited to join the team at the Family Business Center.

“I’m excited to have Candace on the Family Business Center team,” says FBC Program Coordinator Jocelyn Deamer. “She brings great energy and a fresh perspective to enhance our education, outreach, and engagement efforts in the community.”

“It’s an honor to be part of a team that can help connect our community with the knowledge and resources we have both here at the University of Louisville and across the businesses we serve,” says Candace. “What I most look forward to is continuing to meet new people and discovering new ways to collaborate – both with our membership and with the faculty and staff here at the University.”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish