Skip to main content

2024 Faculty Excellence Award Recipients

April 25, 2024 Erica Hulse
The front of Frazier hall at night with sculpture in foreground.

The following College of Business faculty members have contributed significantly to the College of Business and the greater academic community in multiple areas. Thank you to our award recipients and each of our faculty members for their dedication to furthering research and educational initiatives at UofL and beyond.

Undergraduate Teaching: Kathy Gosser, PhD – Management & Entrepreneurship

Graduate Teaching: Saurav Chakraborty, PhD – Information Systems, Analytics, and Operations (ISAO)

Research: Aaron Barnes, PhD – Marketing

Service: Jay Brandi, PhD & Tom Lambert, PhD – Finance & Equine

Overall Faculty Award: Beth Munnich, PhD – Economics

Gustafson Award for Adjunct Teaching: Vivian Blade, CSP – ISAO

Years of Service Recognized

The following faculty members were also recognized for their years of service to UofL:

35 Years: Dianna Preece, DBA

30 Years: Ben Foster, PhD; Alexei Izyumov, PhD; and Andrew Wright, PhD