跳到主要内容

路易斯维尔大学福克特创业中心和丽莎·巴乔里纳斯宣布在2020年启动“ RevIt”加速计划

2020年2月21日 珍妮特·卡皮耶洛(Janet Cappiello),502-852-1104
激光蚀刻到大厅窗户的福希特企业精神中心标志的特写镜头

立即发布:11年2020月XNUMX日

(肯塔基州路易斯维尔) –路易斯维尔大学商学院的Forcht创业中心和RevIt联合创始人Lisa Bajorinas宣布了四家初创公司被选为年度RevIt –加速客户增长计划。

Revlt为大路易斯维尔地区的早期创业公司提供了来自营销和品牌专家的免费,量身定制的营销建议。 该计划现已进入第四年,将在XNUMX月中下旬进行为期两个小时的两个小时的课程。

“企业家是创造具有解决实际问题潜能的产品的专家,” UofL Forcht企业家中心的外部计划助理总监Mary Tapolsky说。 “了解目标市场是谁,以及达到目标市场的最佳方法,对于公司的成功至关重要,我们的志愿市场营销专家将帮助RevIt公司获得他们需要更快增长的营销知识。”

经过高度竞争的申请流程,选择参加的四家公司是:

  • Adder移动技术 是面向家庭和口碑广告客户的专业实时,真实世界数据分析平台。 他们的广告和受众群体衡量工具弥合了数字广告空间与实体广告空间之间的鸿沟,并帮助品牌商直接投资其社区。
  • eBlu解决方案 支持患者获得健康生活所需治疗的过程。 他们的平台简化了使患者获得改善生命的疗法并维持患者护理的过程。
  • OnPoint保修解决方案 帮助全球品牌确保保修承保,制定服务合同,提供扩展和家庭保修计划,执行制造商保修计划和相关物流的服务。 他们的服务套件旨在帮助客户在服务行业中获得最高水平的消费者体验。
  • 抢劫 是一个专门针对小批量和定制户外装备的精选市场和软件平台,可让用户在全球范围内安全地买卖产品。

要获得资格,公司必须是本地公司,具有一定水平的客户吸引力和收入,并具有网站,网站流量的数字分析功能以及能够解释其最大营销障碍的能力。 然后,将这些信息以及营销视频发送给大路易斯维尔地区的志愿者营销专家团队,其中包括Doe Anderson,ADK集团,Fieldtrip,Norton Healthcare,Greater Louisville Inc.和Execuity,他们将制定针对性的策略来解决每个公司的问题。

“当企业家及其企业从专家的营销和品牌建议中受益时,大路易斯维尔社区将从中受益,因为我们获得了当地经济新的成功的增长,”初创企业顾问和生态系统构建商Lisa Bajorinas说。 “更妙的是,参与该计划的公司和市场营销专家都将通过在此过程中合作并接触其他本地专家的新市场营销方法而从该计划中受益。”

Revlt计划的明矾包括著名的名字,例如Autymate,Crypto Consulting Group,EZ-Chow,FreshFry,Handle,Liz&Roo,MobileServe,Regulation and Revenue,Stinger Equipment,Switcher Studio,TriBlue Corporation,Vivorte和Wicked Sheets。

“在设计Revlt计划之前,我们在其他城市研究了几个类似的计划,为我们的社区创建了定制的方法,” Tapolsky说。 “我们感谢由肯塔基州经济发展内阁资助的LEAP的支持,因为RevIt可以帮助公司确定如何最好地吸引和发展客户群。”

Bajorinas说:“随着该计划的每个新的一年,我们都会看到持续的成功。” “对我们的本地初创公司进行投资具有价值,并有助于确保他们继续发展自己的业务。 每年,我们都希望成为这一转变过程的一部分。”

要了解有关RevIt的更多信息,请访问UofL 商学院网站。 2021 RevIt计划的申请将于2020年XNUMX月中旬开放。

###

关于福克特创业中心

路易斯维尔大学商学院的Forcht创业中心正在为下一代创新型企业领导人扩大创业机会。 该中心成立于2008年,由马里恩(Marion)和特里·福希特(Terry Forcht)提供慷慨的校友礼物,为本科生,研究生和社区领袖提供计划,以培养和培养企业家的技能,经验和机会。 有关更多信息,请访问 https://business.louisville.edu/about/learning-at-cob/entrepreneurship/forcht-center-for-entrepreneurship/.

关于丽莎·巴乔里纳斯(Lisa Bajorinas)
Lisa Bajorinas是一名初创顾问和生态系统建设者。 她使用精益启动方法与创新驱动的技术型公司合作,并协助企业家进行客户获取,资本获取,人才吸引,运营和项目管理。 她的众多启动计划,研讨会和活动增加了路易斯维尔充满活力的启动社区的文化。 此前,Bajorinas女士领导企业家支持组织Greater Louisville Inc.的EnterpriseCorp,担任企业家和人才副总裁,指导肯塔基州创新网络的Louisville地区,并咨询了Louisville Entrepreneurship Acceleration Partnership(LEAP)。

简体中文英语德语印地语俄语

Skip to main content

University of Louisville’s Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship & Lisa Bajorinas Announce Startups in 2020 “RevIt” Acceleration Program

February 10, 2020 Janet Cappiello, 502-852-1104
Close-up of Forcht Center For Entrepeneurship sign laser-etched into lobby window

For Immediate Release:  February 11, 2020

(Louisville, Ky) – The Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship at the University of Louisville College of Business and RevIt cofounder Lisa Bajorinas have announced the four startups chosen for the annual RevIt – Accelerating Customer Growth program. 

Revlt provides free, tailored marketing advice from marketing and branding experts for early-stage startup companies in the Greater Louisville region. The program, now in its fourth year, occurs over two, two-hour sessions in mid- and late February.  

“Entrepreneurs are experts in creating products that have the potential to solve real problems,” said Mary Tapolsky, Assistant Director of External Programs at the UofL Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship. “Knowing who their target market is and the best way to reach them is critical for a company’s success, and our volunteer marketing experts help give RevIt companies the marketing knowhow they need to grow more quickly.”

After a highly competitive application process, the four companies chosen to participate are:

  • Adder Mobile Technologies is a specialized real-time, real-world data analytics platform for out of home and word of mouth advertisers.  Their advertising and audience measurement tools bridge the gap between digital and physical ad spaces and help brands invest directly into their community.
  • eBlu Solutions supports the process for patient access to the treatments they need for a healthy life. Their platform streamlines the process of gaining patient access to life-enhancing therapies and maintaining patient care.
  • OnPoint Warranty Solutions helps global brands secure warranty underwriting, develop service contracts, offer extended and home warranty programs, execute service fulfillment for manufacturer warranty programs and related logistics.  Their suite of services is designed to help clients drive the highest levels of consumer experience in the service industry.
  • TackleHack is a curated marketplace and software platform dedicated to small-batch and custom outdoor gear, allowing users to buy and sell products securely all over the world.

To qualify, companies must be local, have a certain level of customer traction and revenue and have a website, digital analytics on their web traffic, and the ability to explain their biggest marketing obstacle. This information, along with a marketing video, was then sent to teams of volunteer marketing experts from the Greater Louisville region — including Doe Anderson, ADK Group, Fieldtrip, Norton Healthcare, Greater Louisville Inc. and Execuity — who will develop customized strategies to address each company’s issues. 

“When entrepreneurs and their businesses benefit from expert marketing and branding advice, the Greater Louisville community benefits as we gain new, successful additions to our local economy,” said Lisa Bajorinas, a startup consultant and ecosystem builder. “What’s even better is both the participating companies and the marketing experts benefit from this program by collaborating and being exposed to new marketing methods from other local experts in the process.”

Revlt program alum include notable names such as Autymate, Crypto Consulting Group, EZ-Chow, FreshFry, Handle, Liz & Roo, MobileServe, Regulation and Revenue, Stinger Equipment, Switcher Studio, TriBlue Corporation, Vivorte, and Wicked Sheets.

“We studied several similar programs in other cities before designing the Revlt program, creating a customized approach for our community,” Tapolsky said. “We appreciate the support of LEAP, funded by the Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development, as RevIt assists companies in figuring out how best to attract and grow their customer base.”

“With each new year of this program, we see continuing success,” Bajorinas said. “There is value in investing in our local startups and helping ensure they continue to grow their businesses. Each year we look forward to being part of this transformational process.”

To learn more about RevIt, visit the UofL College of Business website. Applications for the 2021 RevIt program will open mid-November 2020.

###

About the Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship

The Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship in the University of Louisville College of Business is expanding entrepreneurial opportunities for the next generation of innovative business leaders. Established in 2008 with a generous alumni gift from Marion and Terry Forcht, the center offers programs for undergraduate students, graduate students and community leaders that develop and nurture entrepreneurial skills, experiences and opportunities.  For more information, visit https://business.louisville.edu/about/learning-at-cob/entrepreneurship/forcht-center-for-entrepreneurship/.

About Lisa Bajorinas
Lisa Bajorinas is a startup consultant and ecosystem builder.  She works with innovation-driven, technology-based companies, using lean startup methodology, and assists entrepreneurs with customer acquisition, capital access, talent attraction, operations and project management.  Her numerous startup programs, workshops, and events add to the culture of Louisville’s vibrant startup community. Previously Ms. Bajorinas led Greater Louisville Inc.’s EnterpriseCorp, an entrepreneurial support organization, as VP Entrepreneurship and Talent, directed the Louisville region of the Kentucky Innovation Network and consulted with the Louisville Entrepreneurship Acceleration Partnership (LEAP).

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian