跳到主要内容

职业公平政策

职业展览会对路易斯维尔大学商学院的学生和校友开放。 它适用于所有商业专业*,包括正在寻求全职职位,兼职职位,实习和合作社的本科生,毕业生和校友。
*商科专业包括:会计(学士、硕士和会计证书)、计算机信息系统、经济学、马管理、金融、管理、市场营销、工商管理、MBA 和 MSBA。


重要日期和截止日期

雇主在这里注册

职业日公平日

公司注册和设置: 登录 Cardinal Careers; 为会议设置视频/麦克风; 切换状态为 在线.
活动开始前,将通过电子邮件提供的链接在上午8:30提供技术支持。
职业博览会开幕: 9:00上午 学生可以开始注册加入 Cardinal Careers 中的雇主虚拟队列:当学生注册并且雇主在线时,一对一会议开始。
职业博览会闭幕: 下午12:00雇主将状态切换为 下架


设施

在商业虚拟职业博览会之前:
您的招聘会注册中列出的所有代表都将有权访问 Cardinal Careers 以查看简历并通过电子邮件与已回复参加活动的学生联系。

在商业虚拟职业博览会期间:
这项活动的运作方式类似于传统的职业展览会,即学生将通过参加群聊会议或在虚拟的“队列”中与代表进行一对一交谈来来到您的“展位”。

只有公司成员在注册表中被列为代表 可以在小组聊天或一对一聊天中与学生见面(虚拟),并查看RSVP学生的简历。

TIP: 我们建议每个雇主分配一名代表给小组聊天选项的员工,以及一个或多个将与学生进行一对一会议的代表。 与注册一对一会议相比,某些学生可能更喜欢访问群聊。 通过提供群聊选项,您的公司可能能够与更多的学生交谈。 在群聊访问期间,也一定要鼓励候选人在您公司的队列中报名参加!


代表

注册费使您可以无限次使用公司的代表参加Business Virtual Career Fair。 在注册表上,将要求您提供要查看简历和/或参加博览会的代表人数,并且需要提供他们的联系信息和虚拟会议指示,这些指示将显示给学生(通常是) ,虚拟会议链接,电话信息或您的代表与学生会面的任何其他方式)。 如果您在注册时没有此信息,则可以在招聘会开始之前的任何时间返回以完成此信息。


指南

Ulmer就业中心会审查公司注册是否适合商学院学生和校友的机会,并保留自行决定拒绝注册的权利。

除路易斯维尔大学以外的其他大学和大学均不允许参加商业职业博览会。 这项活动是为了促进我们的学生/校友与雇主之间的联系,因此我们鼓励学校参加其他针对正在考虑进行研究生教育的学生的大学活动。

请注意: 网络营销公司(MLM)没有资格参加商业职业博览会,校园面试,简历转介,雇主介绍或赞助校园活动。 网络营销公司是从事以下业务的公司:

  • 赞助个人建立自己的企业,以销售产品或服务,并招募其他人建立自己的企业;
  • 要求个人进行初始投资(支付固定费用,支付参加培训或培训课程,或购买入门套件),组织本身作为伞形或母公司;
  • 以直接佣金的形式对个人自身的销售收入以及个人及其招募的销售人员的销售收入提供补偿(a / k / a“下线”)

雇主书籍信息

将有 没有供职业公平参加者使用的雇主印刷书籍 因为这个招聘会将通过 Cardinal Careers 完全虚拟化。 当学生在 Cardinal Careers 中回复时,他们将能够审查所有已确认注册的公司; 他们将能够看到公司正在招聘的职位、“关于/公司简介”、网站信息等。活动平台的这一部分中的信息直接来自贵公司的招聘会注册表。

请在您的注册表中包括您在招聘会期间要招聘的所有职位,以确保学生能够获得准确的信息。


招聘职位

公司可以选择在初始注册期间直接通过 Cardinal Careers 中的招聘会部分发布工作。 学生可以在展会前提交这些职位的简历,代表可以在展会前联系学生,邀请他们在展会当天加入公司队列。


常见问题解答

  1. 这个活动如何向学生/校友做广告?
    乌尔默职业中心通过课堂上的电子公告、电子邮件爆炸、学生俱乐部会议上或课堂上的教师发布的公告、整个商学院的电视、关于红衣主教职业 (Symplicity) 的公告、商学院网站,以及通过 Ulmer 职业中心的社交媒体网站,包括 Facebook、LinkedIn、Instagram 和 Twitter。 该活动也列在路易斯维尔大学的网站上。
  2. 有多少公司通常参加此次活动?
    公司参与人数通常为60至80名雇主。
  3. 有多少学生/校友参加此活动?
    通常,350-400名商科学生(本科生和研究生)和校友会参加商学院职业展览会。 商学院有2,000名本科生,其中包括会计证书生和400名硕士学位生。
    仅供参考,在312年秋季商业虚拟职业博览会上,有2020名学生/校友签入了雇主队伍。
  4. 本次活动有哪些专业人士代表?
    商业虚拟职业博览会的重点是以下商业专业和学位:会计(学士,证书和硕士学位),计算机信息系统,经济学,马管理,金融,管理,市场营销,MAC,MBA和MSBA(商业硕士)分析)。 尽管此活动面向商学院学生和校友,但它对所有UofL学生开放。 如果您在本次活动中看到各种款式,请记住这一点。
  5. 路易斯维尔大学是否为其他专业提供职业展览会?
    是。 请联系 大学职业中心,电话:502-852-6701 或者 速度学院工程职业发展中心,电话:502-852-3196 招收非商科学生。
https://thejrns.org/slot-gacor/https://ijohmn.com/public/slot-gacor/https://www.kuhoo.com/wp-content/uploads/slot-deposit-dana/http://clc.cet.edu/judi-bola/https://ijorces.org/slot-gacor/https://virtusclean.com/slot-online/https://modernacademy-journal.synceg.net/slot-gacor/https://rumosdainformacao.ivc.br/5unsur3/https://cosy.univrab.ac.id/slot-online/https://staialakbarsurabaya.ac.id/slot-online/https://krti.unesa.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/http://jurnal.umsu.ac.id/public/http://jurnal.univrab.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://fbs.unj.ac.id/wp-content/slot-gacor/https://jurnal.ikipjember.ac.id/slot-online/https://itbk.ac.id/slot-online/https://pusbangpmpp.lppmp.untad.ac.id/judi-online/https://apache1.untad.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://revistadeodontologia.facpp.edu.br/public/slot-gacor/https://puskesmaspenerokan.batangharikab.go.id/slot-gacor/https://tangguh.batangharikab.go.id/slot-online/https://terang.batangharikab.go.id/slot88/https://umu.edu.lr/togel-online/https://irvingroup.com/sbobet/
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Career Fair Policies

The career fair is open to University of Louisville College of Business students and alumni. It is for all business majors* including undergraduates, graduates, and alumni who are seeking full-time positions, part-time positions, internships, and co-ops.
*Business majors include: Accounting (Bachelor’s, Master’s, and Accounting Certificate), Computer Information Systems, Economics, Equine Administration, Finance, Marketing, Business Administration, MBA, and MSBA.


College of Business Career Fair
Next Career Fair:
Friday, February 19, 2021
9:00 a.m.-12 noon

This year’s event will be virtual via CareerTrak


Important Dates & Deadlines

EMPLOYERS REGISTER HERE

Standard Registration Opens: December 1, 2020 at 8:00 a.m.
Standard Registration Closes: February 12, 2021 at 5:00 p.m.
Payment Due in Full by:
1. At registration (credit card)
2. February 12, 2021 (check)
Cancellation Deadline for Refunds by: February 12, 2021


Day-of Career Fair Schedule

Company Registration and Set-up: Login to CareerTrak; Set up video/microphone for meetings; switch status to Online.
Tech support will be available at 8:30 a.m. via a link provided by email before the event.
Career Fair Opens: 9:00 a.m. Students may start signing up to join employers virtual queues in CareerTrak: 1-on-1 meetings begin as students sign up and employer is online.
Career Fair Closes: 12:00 p.m. Employers switch status to Offline


Amenities

Before the Business Virtual Career Fair:
All representatives listed in your career fair registration will have access to CareerTrak to review resumes and connect via email with students who have RSVP’d to the event.

During the Business Virtual Career Fair:
This event will operate like a traditional career fair in that students will come to your “booth” by entering the Group Chat meeting, or by waiting in a virtual “queue” to speak one-on-one with a representative.

Only company members listed as Representatives in the registration form will be able to meet (virtually) with students in Group Chats or one-on-one chats and review resumes of RSVP’d students.

TIP: We recommend that each employer assigns one representative to staff the Group Chat option, along with one or more reps who will conduct one-on-one meetings with students. Some students may be more likely to visit Group Chats than to sign up for one-on-one meetings. By providing a Group Chat option, your company may be able to speak with more students. During Group Chat visits, be sure to encourage candidates to sign up for a spot on your company’s queue, as well!


Representatives

The registration fee provides access to the Business Virtual Career Fair for an unlimited number of your company’s representatives. On the registration form, you will be asked for the number of representatives who will want to review resumes and/or attend the fair, and you’ll need to provide their contact information and the virtual meeting instructions that will be displayed to students (typically, a virtual meeting link, telephone information, or any other way your representatives will be meeting with students). If you don’t have this information at the time of registration, you may return to complete it any time before the career fair.


Registration Fees & Guidelines

$125 Standard Registration: December 1, 2020-February 12, 2021
Cancellation Deadline for Refunds by: February 12, 2021
The deadline for company cancellation or individual representative cancellation is 5:00 p.m. on October 5, 2020. Companies that cancel attendance after this date will not receive a refund.


Guidelines

The Ulmer Career Center reviews company registrations for appropriateness of opportunities for College of Business students and alumni, and reserves the right to deny registration at its discretion.

Colleges and universities other than the University of Louisville are not permitted to participate in College of Business Career Fairs. This event is to facilitate connections between our students/alumni and employers, so we encourage schools to participate in other university events focused on students who are considering graduate education.

Please note: network marketing companies (MLMs) are not eligible to participate in Business Career Fairs, on-campus interviewing, resume referrals, employer presentations, or sponsorships for campus activities. A network marketing company is one that engages in the following practices:

  • Sponsors individuals to set up their own businesses for the purpose of selling products or services and recruiting other individuals to set up their own businesses;
  • Requires an initial investment (payment of a fixed fee, payment to attend an orientation or training session, or purchase a starter kit) from an individual, with the organization itself serving as an umbrella or parent corporation;
  • Offers compensation in the form of straight commission on the individual’s own sales revenue, as well as on the sales revenue of the sales force recruited by the individual and his or her recruits (a/k/a “downline”)

Employer Book Information

There will be no printed book of employers for career-fair attendees because this career fair will be entirely virtual via CareerTrak. When students RSVP in CareerTrak, they will be able to review all companies with a confirmed registration on file; they’ll be able to see the positions companies are recruiting for, an “About/Company Profile”, website information, etc. Information in this section of the event platform comes directly from your company’s career fair registration form.

Please include on your registration form all positions you will be recruiting for at the time of the career fair to ensure that students have access to accurate information.

You may make changes to your company’s registration form any time up to February 15, 2021 by logging into CareerTrak.  The Ulmer Career Center will review and approve your registration changes.


Job Postings

Companies can choose to post jobs directly through the Career Fair section in CareerTrak during initial registration, or up until Feb. 15, 2021. Students may submit resumes for these positions prior to the fair, and representatives may contact students prior to the fair to invite them to join their company queue on the day of the fair.


Frequently Asked Questions

  1. How is this event advertised to students/alumni?
    The Ulmer Career Center advertises Business Career Fairs by electronic announcements in classes, e-mail blasts, announcements made at student club meetings or by faculty during class, TVs throughout the College of Business, announcements on CareerTrak (Symplicity), the College of Business website, and through the Ulmer Career Center’s social media sites, including Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter. The event is also listed on the University of Louisville’s website.
  2. How many companies typically participate in this event?
    Company participation is generally between 60 – 80 employers.
  3. How many students/alumni typically attend this event?
    Typically, 350-400 business students (undergraduate and graduate) and alumni attend the College of Business Career Fairs. The College of Business has 2,000 undergraduate students, including accounting certificate students, and 400 Master’s-degree students.
    FYI, 312 students/alumni signed into employers’ queues at the Fall 2020 Business Virtual Career Fair.
  4. What majors are represented at this event?
    The Business Virtual Career Fair is focused on the following business majors and degrees : Accounting (Bachelor’s, Certificate, and Master’s), Computer Information Systems, Economics, Equine Administration, Finance, Management, Marketing, MAC, MBA, and MSBA (MS in Business Analytics). Though this event is intended for business students and alumni, it is open to all UofL students. Please keep this in mind if you should see a variety of dress styles at this event.
  5. Does the University of Louisville offer a career fair for other majors?
    Yes. Please contact the University Career Center at 502-852-6701 or the Speed School of Engineering Career Development Center at 502-852-3196 to recruit non-business students.
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian