跳到主要内容

认识肯德尔·鲁伯

28年2021月XNUMX日 Sharon Handy
肯德尔·鲁伯(Kendall Ruber)

MSBA毕业生2020
肯德尔·鲁伯(Kendall Ruber)是百胜餐饮集团(Yum! Brands是肯德基,Taco Bell,必胜客和The Habit Burger Grill的母公司。 肯德尔(Kendall)在她的角色中提取并分析了Yum! 品牌的各个子公司,范围涵盖食品安全到整个品牌国际市场的网络安全。 她属于内部审计小组,负责将数据科学和分析原理整合到公司的风险管理和成本节约实践中。 肯德尔(Kendall)积极使用统计建模技术和计算机编程方法来检测欺诈,识别数据异常并自动化整个Yum!的报告流程! 品牌的全球企业。

加入百胜之前! Brands的Kendall在LG&E和KU Energy的客户服务部门担任数据分析师,并在人力资源和网络安全分析中担任过其他以数据为中心的角色。 在她的所有工作中,她旨在通过自然语言处理,预测分析和机器学习来将人为因素带入数据科学,以解释我们周围的世界。

肯德尔(Kendall)努力利用自己在领导职位上的作用,作为一个平台来鼓励和启发更多女性,特别是有色女性进入数据科学和分析领域。

肯德尔(Kendall)是2020年MSBA计划的毕业生,并担任她的70名学生的校长。 她还拥有路易斯维尔大学的经济学学士学位和西班牙语文学学士学位。 此外,她还为UofL的在线MBA课程教授了“统计和数据分析简介”的各个部分。 肯德尔(Kendall)努力利用自己在领导职位上的作用,作为一个平台来鼓励和启发更多女性,特别是有色女性进入数据科学和分析领域。

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Meet Kendall Ruber

February 28, 2021 Sharon Handy
Kendall Ruber

MSBA Graduate 2020
Kendall Ruber is a data analyst at Yum! Brands, the parent company of KFC, Taco Bell, Pizza Hut, and The Habit Burger Grill. In her role, Kendall extracts and analyzes data from Yum! Brand’s various subsidiaries, ranging in areas from food safety to cybersecurity across the brands’ international markets. She belongs to the internal audit group and is responsible for integrating data science and analytics principles into the company’s risk management and cost savings practices. Kendall actively uses statistical modeling techniques and computer programming methodologies to detect fraud, identify data anomalies, and automate reporting processes across Yum! Brand’s global enterprise.

Before joining Yum! Brands, Kendall worked at LG&E and KU Energy as a data analyst in their customer services division and has held other data-focused roles in human resources and cybersecurity analytics. In all of her work, she aims to bring a human element to data science, using natural language processing, predictive analytics, and machine learning to explain the world around us.

Kendall strives to use her role in leadership positions as a platform to encourage and inspire more women, especially women of color, to enter the field of data science and analytics.

Kendall is a 2020 graduate of the MSBA program and served as president of her cohort of 70 students. She also holds a Bachelor of Science in Economics and a Bachelor of Arts in Spanish, both from the University of Louisville. In addition, she has taught various sections of Introduction to Statistics and Data Analysis for UofL’s Online MBA program. Kendall strives to use her role in leadership positions as a platform to encourage and inspire more women, especially women of color, to enter the field of data science and analytics.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian