把你的热情变成事业

马业计划

谈到马匹,我们指的是商业。

了解有关马业计划的更多信息

  • MM斜杠DD斜杠YYYY
  • 我们重视您的隐私
  • 此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。

爱马

建立事业

路易斯维尔大学的马业项目 (EIP) 是世界上仅有的少数几个由 AACSB 认可的商学院开设的本科马项目之一。 在这里,您将学习将您对马匹的热爱发展为可行职业的技能。 马业计划 (EIP) 的目标是培养具有良好商业知识的毕业生。 我们致力于马业的所有品种和学科。

距离历史悠久的Churchill Downs一英里和四分之一 - 位于马国的中心地带,UofL的独特定位是提供马业务研究。 没有其他机构同样致力于马业,企业和学术的结合。 EIP是一项为期四年的紧张计划,为学生提供在马业中取得成功所需的专业技能。 课程包括:马业概述,马经济学,马营销,马律,马税,马业务的组织和管理,马财务管理和行业演讲系列。

该计划的特点是:小班授课,个性化的咨询和计划规划,出国留学的机会以及马的研究机会。

提供的课程:

职业和成果:

马匹的毕业生除了对马业充满热情之外,还因其业务专长而受到追捧。 他们在路易斯维尔大学商学院获得的扎实的商业知识使他们在职业上脱颖而出,例如谷仓/牧场经理,数字专家,马保险,品种管理,马营销,赛车专员,联播等等。

AACSB标志 - 灰色

填写上面的表格,我们会尽快回复您的问题。

了解更多
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Business redefined

Equine Industry Program

When it comes to horses, we mean business.

Learn More About the Equine Industry Program

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Your Love of Horses

becomes a viable career

The Equine Industry Program (EIP) at the University of Louisville is one of only a few equine programs in the world housed in an AACSB accredited college of business. Here you’ll learn the skills to develop your love of horses into a viable career. The goal of the Equine Industry Program (EIP) is to produce graduates with sound business knowledge. We’re committed to all breeds and disciplines in the horse industry.

A mile and a quarter from historic Churchill Downs – in the heart of horse country, UofL is distinctively positioned to offer the study of equine business. No other institution is similarly dedicated to the combination of horse commerce, enterprise, and academics. An intense, four-year program, the EIP gives students the professional skills they need to succeed in the horse industry. Courses include: horse industry overview, equine economics, equine marketing, equine law, equine taxation, organization and administration of equine operations, equine financial management, and industry speaker series.

The program features: small class sizes, individualized advising and program planning, study abroad possibilities, and equine research opportunities.

Programs offered:

  • BSBA in Equine Business
  • Minor in Equine Business
  • Certificate in Equine Business

 

Careers and Outcomes:

Equine graduates are sought after for their business expertise in addition to their passion for the horse industry.  Solid business knowledge they get at the University of Louisville College of Business sets them apart in careers such as barn/ranch managers, digital specialists, equine insurance, breed management, equine marketing, racing commissioner, simulcasting, and more.

AACSB Logo - grey

Complete the form above and we will get back with you to answer your questions.

LEARN MORE TODAY
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian