跳到主要内容

William D. Stout,博士

会计学副教授
商学院,248室
(502) 852-4830
回到所有教职员工

简介

William D. Stout 是路易斯维尔大学的副教授。 Stout 博士于 1996 年加入会计学院,并于 2005 年被任命为主任。他一直担任该职位至 2021 年 XNUMX 月,然后重返学院。

在他的学术生涯之前,Stout 博士是 NutraSweet 公司的公司会计和内部控制总监、孟山都公司的会计研究经理、Insilco 公司的公司会计经理、财务会计准则委员会的研究助理和审计高级工程师。 Coopers & Lybrand(现为普华永道)。

他一直积极参与肯塔基州注册会计师协会、Metro United Way 和肯塔基州亲善工业,目前是肯塔基州的董事会成员和财务主管。 Stout 博士还曾在 AACSB 的 XNUMX 个认证审查小组任职,目前是 AACSB 会计认证委员会的成员。 Stout 博士是康涅狄格州的注册注册会计师。 他在南佛罗里达大学获得会计学博士学位。

教育培训

  • 博士 (工商管理)南佛罗里达大学,1997
  • MBA (会计)伊利诺伊大学,1973 年
  • BA (工商管理)阿尔比恩学院,1971 年

奖项和荣誉

杰出服务奖,2009

肯塔基州注册会计师协会

建立强大的家庭社区解决方案奖,2003

MUW

1999杰出服务奖委员会成员

路易斯维尔大学

研究与出版物

课程生活

查看PDF
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

William D. Stout, PhD

Associate Professor, Accountancy
College of Business, Room 248
(502) 852-4830
Back to All Faculty/Staff

Bio

William D. Stout is an Associate Professor at the University of Louisville. Dr. Stout joined the faculty of the School of Accountancy in 1996, and was named director in 2005. He held that position until June 2021, returning to faculty.

Prior to his academic career, Dr. Stout was Corporate Accounting and Internal Control Director at The NutraSweet Company, Manager of Accounting Research at Monsanto Company, Manager of Corporate Accounting at Insilco Corporation, Research Associate at the Financial Accounting Standards Board, and Audit Senior with Coopers & Lybrand (now PwC).

He has been actively involved with the Kentucky Society of CPAs, Metro United Way, and Goodwill Industries of Kentucky where he is currently a board member and treasurer. Dr. Stout has also served on twenty accreditation review teams for AACSB and is currently a member of the AACSB Accounting Accreditation Committee. Dr. Stout is a registered CPA in Connecticut. He received his PhD in Accounting from the University of South Florida.

Education

  • PhD (Business Administration) University of South Florida, 1997
  • MBA (Accountancy) University of Illinois, 1973
  • BA (Business Administration) Albion College, 1971

Awards & Honors

Outstanding Service Award, 2009

Kentucky Society of CPAs

Building Strong Families Community Solutions Award, 2003

MUW

Distinguished Service Award Committee Member, 1999

University of Louisville

Research & Publications

Curriculum Vita

View PDF
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish