Direkt zum Inhalt

Suzanne Bergmeister, MBA

Entrepreneur-In-Residence und stellvertretender Direktor des Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship, Entrepreneurship
Hochschule für Wirtschaft, Raum W208
(502) 852-0127
Zurück zu Alle Fakultäten / Mitarbeiter

-Kindermatratze

Suzanne Bergmeister verfügt über mehr als 20-Jahre Erfahrung in der Arbeit mit Unternehmern und Start-ups. Derzeit ist sie Entrepreneur-in-Residence und stellvertretende Direktorin des Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship an der University of Louisville. Sie unterrichtet in allen UofL MBA-Programmen, einschließlich des landesweit anerkannten Entrepreneurial MBA-Programms. Suzanne arbeitete zuvor als Risikokapitalgeberin bei Chrysalis Ventures in Louisville.

In 2004 gründete Suzanne Sunflower Business Ventures Inc. Sie gründete die Sunflower Seed Funds als Anlageinstrument für noch nicht akkreditierte Anleger. Suzanne hat einen BS in Elektrotechnik von der Rutgers University, einen MS in Elektrotechnik von der California State University und einen MBA von der Cornell University mit Schwerpunkt Finanzen.

Suzanne ist die ehemalige Vorsitzende und Präsidentin von Venture Connectors und eine der Gründerinnen des Network of Entrepreneurial Women (NEW). Sie ist Mitglied des Board of Directors der Community Foundation von Louisville, Algood Food Company und mehrerer Start-ups. Sie ist außerdem Mitglied des Beirats der Enterprise Corp. von Greater Louisville Inc. Sie ist in der Organisation Leadership Louisville tätig und hat einen Abschluss in den Fächern Focus Louisville ('02), Leadership Louisville (' 05) und Bingham Fellows ('07 und' 16) ).
Oberst Bergmeister ist auch ein pensionierter Air Force-Reservist mit 30-Dienstjahren.

Hochschul- und Universitätsbibliotheken

  • MBA (Konzentration in Finanzen) Cornell University
  • MS (Elektrotechnik) California State University
  • BS (Elektrotechnik) Rutgers University

Auszeichnungen & Ehrungen

Graduate Teaching Award 2014, 2019

Louisvilles 100 Wise Women, 2007-11

Bingham Fellows, 2007

Zulassungsbeauftragter des Jahres, 2005

Kentucky Air Force

Führung Louisville Klasse von 2005

Lebenslauf

PDF anzeigen
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Suzanne Bergmeister, MBA

Entrepreneur-In-Residence and Assistant Director of the Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship, Entrepreneurship
College of Business, Room W206
(502) 852-0127
Back to All Faculty/Staff

Bio

Suzanne Bergmeister has 20+ years of experience working with entrepreneurs and start-ups. She is currently Entrepreneur-in-Residence and Assistant Director of the Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship at the University of Louisville. She teaches across all the UofL MBA programs including the nationally-ranked Entrepreneurial MBA Program. Suzanne formerly worked as a Venture Capitalist most recently with Chrysalis Ventures in Louisville.

In 2004, Suzanne founded Sunflower Business Ventures Inc. She founded the Sunflower Seed Funds as an investment vehicle for not-yet-accredited investors. Suzanne earned a BS in Electrical Engineering from Rutgers University, an MS in Electrical Engineering from California State University and an MBA from Cornell University, concentrating in Finance.

Suzanne is the former Chair and President of Venture Connectors and is one of the founders of the Network of Entrepreneurial Women (NEW). She serves on the Board of Directors of the Community Foundation of Louisville, Algood Food Company and several start-ups. She is also on the Advisory Board of Greater Louisville Inc’s Enterprise Corp. She is active with the Leadership Louisville organization and is a graduate of Focus Louisville (‘02), Leadership Louisville (‘05), and Bingham Fellows (’07 and ‘16).
Colonel Bergmeister is also a retired Air Force reservist with 30 years of service.

Education

  • MBA (Concentration in Finance) Cornell University
  • MS (Electrical Engineering) California State University
  • BS (Electrical Engineering) Rutgers University

Awards & Honors

Graduate Teaching Award 2014, 2019

Louisville’s 100 Wise Women, 2007-11

Bingham Fellows, 2007

Admissions Liaison Officer of the Year, 2005

Kentucky Air Force

Leadership Louisville Class of 2005

Curriculum Vita

View PDF
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian