跳到主要内容

红衣主教挑战比赛规则

布朗 - 福尔曼红衣主教挑战赛(BFCC)旨在模仿真实世界筹集风险资本的过程。 该竞赛旨在让研究生在这一过程中获得真正的经验,同时根据自己的想法和技术或其他人开发的新企业开发和发展新企业。

我们遵守前全球风险投资实验室投资竞赛的资格、规则和指南,但本页列出的例外情况除外。


例外摘要:

  • 根据“团队组成”(下)- 对于红衣主教挑战赛,每支球队必须有至少两 (2) 名且不超过五 (5) 名参赛成员。
  • 根据“准备执行摘要”(下)- 对于 Cardinal Challenge,执行摘要不超过三 (3) 页,并且可能包括封面页作为附加的第四页。
  • 根据“商业计划书评论”(下)- 对于红衣主教挑战赛,第一轮评委将阅读整个商业计划书。
  • 根据“演示规则”(下)- Cardinal Challenge 演示格式是 15 分钟不间断的演示,然后是 15 分钟的问答。

路易斯维尔大学 Forcht 创业中心及其代理人可以复印、照片、录像和/或录音,包括商业计划和其他文件、图表、媒体或其他准备用于演示的材料BFCC。 上述实体可以使用他们可能制作的任何书籍或其他印刷材料以及任何录像带或其他媒体中的材料,前提是这些实体销售此类物品所获得的任何利润仅用于支付未来比赛的费用。 这些实体拥有所有语言和所有媒体的非排他性世界权利,可以在任何书籍、其他印刷材料、录像带或其他媒体中使用或出版这些材料,并在其未来版本和衍生产品中使用这些材料.

资格条件

学生参与

该竞赛适用于学生创建,管理和拥有的企业。 准则是:

  • 学生通过担任关键管理角色并可能在企业中拥有大量股权,在构想企业方面发挥着重要作用。
  • 重大权益是分配给管理团队和主要顾问的50百分比或更多股权。
  • 该规则的目的是排除由非学生组成和管理的企业,这些企业具有象征性的学生代表以在投资电路中竞争。

团队组成

这是研究生的比赛。 任何研究生课程(不仅仅是 MBA)的学生都有资格参加,包括行政和夜间形式的课程。 非学生可以是企业管理团队的成员,并且可以参与规划企业。 但是,只有学生可以参加比赛。

之前的活动

企业及其基本概念在 Cardinal Challenge 比赛中可能只竞争一个赛季。 如果您的企业在 2021-2022 学年之前参加过任何附属比赛,则您没有资格参加 2022 Cardinal Challenge。 在当前学年之前从学生团队成员以外的其他来源产生收入或筹集股本的风险投资被排除在外。

宗旨

红衣主教挑战赛旨在模仿现实世界中筹集风险资本的过程。 比赛让研究生在基于自己或他人开发的想法和技术开发和发展新企业的同时获得真实的经验。

比赛的精神是允许在研究生院经历中构思和发展的企业参与。 这意味着不包括在研究生入学之前开始的企业或已建立业务的扩展。

本文档列出了实现这些目标的指南。 并非所有情况都可以预料。 我们保留取消任何违反规则、规定或比赛精神的团队和大学的资格的权利。

竞赛总监和教师顾问有责任确保并证明他们的团队符合这些要求。 团队还负责确保自己的资格。 任何队伍的违规行为将导致学校取消今年和下一年的比赛资格,并没收参赛队伍的奖品和奖金。


规则与准则

风险的本质

风险投资必须打算成为具有反映实际运营收入和支出的公司结构和财务报表的运营公司。 这旨在排除投资工具、合伙企业、许可和其他以投资价值与运营收益为衡量回报的传递实体。

比赛的重点是处于种子期、初创期或早期成长阶段的新的独立企业。 除了上一段中概述的内容外,通常不包括以下内容:收购、现有公司的扩张、汇总、房地产联合组织、避税天堂、特许经营网点、在不同地区分销的许可协议区域,以及现有公司的衍生产品。 假设以前没有商业化,鼓励来自大学或研究实验室的技术许可。 这些类型的企业的关键是通过管理团队的努力向技术展示显着的附加值。

所有企业都应该寻求外部股权资本,因此预计他们的商业计划和演示文稿将为投资者准备好。

大学赞助和教师顾问参与

企业必须在教师的直接监督下发展。 理想情况下,该企业将准备在定期安排的课程中获得学分或作为独立学习。 执行摘要和业务计划必须代表团队成员的原始工作。

团队组成

Cardinal Challenge 是为研究生设计的; 但是,本科生人数较少的队伍仍然可以参赛,但在实际比赛中必须遵守研究生多数原则。 来自任何研究生课程的学生——不仅仅是 MBA——都有资格参加,包括高管和夜间课程。 非学生可以是企业管理团队的成员,可以参与企业的策划,但是,只有学生可以参加比赛及其相关的比赛项目。

每个团队仅限于五名展示成员和一名指导老师。 这些成员中的每一个都必须发挥积极作用,即他们必须完成部分演示并充分参与问答部分。 额外的学生助理或助手以及其他团队代表可以作为观察员参加比赛,但不能直接参加任何与比赛相关的活动,也不允许参加任何封闭的会议。

学生参与

竞赛针对学生创建、管理和拥有的企业。 这是要求澄清规则的最常见领域。 指导方针是:

  • 学生在创业过程中发挥了重要作用,拥有关键的管理角色,并且应该在创业中拥有大量股权。
  • 重大股权被定义为将 50% 或更多股权分配给管理团队和关键顾问。
  • 该规则的目的是排除由非学生组成和管理的企业,这些企业拥有象征性的学生代表以在投资电路上竞争。

学生入学和资格

本次比赛面向目前在读研究生的学生,而不仅仅是 MBA。 我们鼓励高管教育或夜校学生参加比赛。

准备执行摘要

摘要应作为单个可打印的 PDF 文件提交。 文档限制为不超过两页,具有以下参数:格式为 1.5 行距,1 英寸上、下、左、右页边距和 12 磅字体。 此行间距和字体要求适用于文档的文本内容,而不适用于图片、图表、表格或工作表的标题和说明。

执行摘要应包括对投资者的发行说明,说明需要多少资金、如何使用以及拟议的交易结构。

商业计划指南

每个团队在提交时都需要商业计划书,并将由评委审查。 但是,基于该审查,评委可能会或可能不会进一步评估完整计划。 在特别引人入胜的执行摘要的情况下,鼓励法官在他们的决定中包括商业计划。

计划应作为单个可打印的 PDF 文件提交。 商业计划书不得超过 20 页。 这将包括一个封面、一个目录页、两页的执行摘要、10 页的商业计划(需要注意封面和目录),并且可以包括最多六页的附录。 页面格式为 1.5 行距,1 英寸上、下、左、右页边距和 12 磅字体。 此行间距和字体要求适用于文档的文本内容,而不适用于图片、图表、表格或工作表的标题和说明。 除封面页外,所有页面都必须编号。 封面必须包括企业名称和大学隶属关系。 法官被指示不要阅读不符合这种结构的计划。

要查看,以下是必需的元素及其页面限制:

  • 封面—一页
  • 目录—一页
  • 执行摘要 - 两页
  • 计划正文——10 页
  • 附录和展品 - 六页

有关内容的一些其他指南包括:

  • 财务数据应包括相关的现金流量、损益表和资产负债表详细信息。
  • 如果股权是发行的一部分,则描述退出策略。
  • 仅当附录支持计划中的发现、陈述和观察时,才应包括附录。

演示规则

曲目是 15 分钟的演示和 15 分钟的问答。 决赛是一个 15 分钟的演讲和一个 20 分钟的问答环节。

每个团队都需要提供自己的与 PC 兼容的笔记本电脑,并负责确保在他们的演示之前使用提供的视听设备。

IP考虑因素

需要保密协议(NDA)的团队不应参加。

比赛的所有环节均向公众开放,并可通过广播、电视和互联网等媒体向感兴趣的人广播。

在整个比赛过程中讨论或泄露的任何数据或信息都应被视为将进入公共领域的信息。

路易斯维尔大学和 Cardinal Challenge 的组织者可以对演示文稿进行影印、照片、录像和/或录音,包括商业计划和其他文件、图表、媒体或其他准备用于 Cardinal Challenge 演示的材料.

上述实体可以在他们可能制作的任何书籍或其他印刷材料以及任何录像带或其他媒体中使用这些材料,前提是这些实体将出售此类物品所获得的任何利润仅用于支付未来 Cardinal Challenge 比赛的费用. 这些实体拥有所有语言和所有媒体的非排他性世界权利,可以在任何书籍、其他印刷材料、录像带或其他媒体中使用或出版这些材料,并在其未来版本和衍生产品中使用这些材料。

规则和指南违规报告流程

遵守本文件中规定的规则和指导方针对于 Cardinal Challenge 和所有附属比赛的成功和可信度至关重要。 为此,Cardinal Challenge 制定了尽职调查流程:

  1. 所有团队(以及个人成员和教师顾问)必须证明遵守所有规则和准则。
  2. 赛事总监作为附属赛事的主办方,作为第一线筛选参赛队伍并完成对任何潜在问题的彻底审查。 疑似违规和违规行为将通过提交赛后报告直接报告给规则和指导委员会。
  3. 个别指导老师可能会提请竞赛主管注意有关潜在规则和准则违规的问题。 竞赛负责人有责任及时完成对问题的审查并报告任何涉嫌违规的行为。
  4. 将审查所有报告的问题,如果认为有必要,将对已确定的团队进行处罚。

应用

感谢您对红衣主教挑战赛的关注。 2022 年红衣主教挑战赛将于 28 月 29 日至 2022 日举行。 Cardinal Challenge 将首次邀请来自我们创新 MBA 和全球 MBA 项目的所有 UofL 团队参加。 红衣主教挑战赛不接受 XNUMX 年比赛的外部申请者。

有关 Brown-Forman 红衣主教挑战赛的任何问题都可以直接联系 BFCC 主任 Bobby Garrett (robert.garrett@louisville.edu),或Forcht创业中心项目协调员,Paula Sacher(paula.sacher@louisville.edu)。

https://thejrns.org/slot-gacor/https://ijohmn.com/public/slot-gacor/https://www.kuhoo.com/wp-content/uploads/slot-deposit-dana/http://clc.cet.edu/judi-bola/https://ijorces.org/slot-gacor/https://virtusclean.com/slot-online/https://modernacademy-journal.synceg.net/slot-gacor/https://rumosdainformacao.ivc.br/5unsur3/https://cosy.univrab.ac.id/slot-online/https://staialakbarsurabaya.ac.id/slot-online/https://krti.unesa.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/http://jurnal.umsu.ac.id/public/http://jurnal.univrab.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://fbs.unj.ac.id/wp-content/slot-gacor/https://jurnal.ikipjember.ac.id/slot-online/https://itbk.ac.id/slot-online/https://pusbangpmpp.lppmp.untad.ac.id/judi-online/https://apache1.untad.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://revistadeodontologia.facpp.edu.br/public/slot-gacor/https://puskesmaspenerokan.batangharikab.go.id/slot-gacor/https://tangguh.batangharikab.go.id/slot-online/https://terang.batangharikab.go.id/slot88/https://umu.edu.lr/togel-online/https://irvingroup.com/sbobet/
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Cardinal Challenge Competition Rules

The Brown-Forman Cardinal Challenge (BFCC) is designed to mimic the real world process of raising venture capital. The competition is for graduate students to gain real experience in this process while developing and growing new ventures based either on their own ideas and technologies or those developed by others.

We adhere to the eligibility and rules & guidelines of the former Global Venture Labs Investment Competition with exceptions as outlined on this page.


Exceptions Summary:

  • Under “Team Composition” (below)- For Cardinal Challenge, each team is required to have at least two (2) and no more than five (5) presenting members.
  • Under “Preparing an Executive Summary” (below)- For Cardinal Challenge, the executive summary is no more than three (3) pages and may include a cover page as an additional fourth page.
  • Under “Business Plan Review” (below)- For Cardinal Challenge, the first round judges will read the entire business plan.
  • Under “Presentation Rules” (below)- Cardinal Challenge presentation format is a 15-minute uninterrupted presentation followed by a 15 minute Q&A.

The University of Louisville Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship, and their agents may make photocopies, photographs, video recordings, and/or audio recordings of the presentations including the business plan and other documents, charts, media, or other material prepared for use in presentation at the BFCC. The above entities may use the materials in any book or other printed materials and any videotape or other medium that they may produce provided that any profits earned from the sale of such items are used by these entities solely to defray the costs of future competitions. These entities have non-exclusive world rights in all languages, and in all media, to use or to publish the materials in any book, other printed materials, videotapes, or another medium, and to use the materials in future editions thereof and derivative products.

Eligibility

Student Involvement

The competition is for student-created, managed, and owned ventures. The guidelines are:

  • Students play a major role in conceiving the venture by having key management roles and potentially owning significant equity in the venture.
  • Significant equity is 50 percent or more of the equity allocated to the management team and key advisors.
  • The objective of this rule is to exclude ventures formed and managed by non-students who have token student representation to compete in the investment circuit.

Team Composition

This is a competition for graduate students. Students from any graduate program (not just MBAs) are eligible to participate, including executive and evening format programs. Non-students may be members of the venture’s management team, and may participate in planning the venture. However, only students may participate in the competition.

Prior Activity

Ventures and their base concepts may compete for only one season in the Cardinal Challenge competition. If your venture competed in any affiliated competition prior to the 2021-2022 academic year, you are not eligible to compete in the 2022 Cardinal Challenge. Ventures that have generated revenue or raised equity capital from sources other than the members of the student team before the current academic year are excluded.

Purpose

The Cardinal Challenge is designed to mimic the real-world process of raising venture capital. The competition allows graduate students to gain real experience while developing and growing new ventures based on their own ideas and technologies or those developed by others.

The spirit of the competition is to allow ventures conceived and developed during the graduate school experience to participate. This means excluding ventures that were started prior to graduate school admission or are an expansion of an established business.

This document sets out guidelines to capture these goals. Not every circumstance can be anticipated. We reserve the right to disqualify any team and university that violates the rules, regulations, or the spirit of the competition.

Competition directors and faculty advisors are responsible for ensuring and attesting that their teams meet these requirements. The teams are also responsible for ensuring their own eligibility. Violations by any team will result in the school’s disqualification in this year’s and the following year’s competition(s), as well as forfeiture of awards and prize monies by the participating team.


Rules & Guidelines

Nature of Ventures

Ventures must intend to be operating companies with corporate structures and financial statements that reflect real operating revenues and expenses. This is intended to exclude investment vehicles, partnerships, licensing, and other pass-through entities where returns are measured for investment value versus operating earnings.

The competition focuses on new, independent ventures in the seed, start-up, or early growth stages. In addition to what is outlined in the above paragraph, generally excluded are the following: buy-outs, expansions of existing companies, roll-ups, real estate syndications, tax shelters, franchise-based outlets, licensing agreements for distribution in a different geographical area, and spin-outs from existing corporations. Licensing technologies from universities or research labs is encouraged assuming there has been no previous commercialization. Key in these types of ventures is demonstrating significant added value to the technology through the efforts of the management team.

All ventures should be seeking outside equity capital, thus it is expected that their business plan and presentation will be investor ready.

University Sponsorship and Faculty Advisor Involvement

The business venture must be developed under direct faculty supervision. Ideally, the venture will be prepared for credit in a regularly scheduled course or as an independent study. The executive summary and business plan must represent the original work of members of the team.

Team Composition

Cardinal Challenge is designed for graduate students; however, teams with a minority of undergraduates can still compete but must conform to the graduate student majority rule during actual competitions. Students from any graduate program—not just MBAs—are eligible to participate, including executive and evening format programs. Non-students may be members of the venture’s management team and may participate in planning the venture, however, only students may participate in the competition and its related competition events.

Each team is limited to five presenting members and one faculty advisor.  Each of these members must take an active role, i.e., they must deliver part of the presentation and participate fully in the question and answer section.  Additional student assistants or helpers plus other team representatives may attend the competition as observers but cannot directly participate in any competition-related events and will not be allowed to attend any closed sessions.

Student Involvement

The competition is for student-created, managed, and owned ventures. This is the most common area for requested rules clarification. The guidelines are:

  • Students played a major role in conceiving the venture, have key management roles and should own significant equity in the venture.
  • Significant equity is defined as having 50 percent or more of the equity allocated to the management team and key advisors.
  • The objective of this rule is to exclude ventures formed and managed by non-students who have token student representation to compete on the investment circuit.

Student Enrollment and Eligibility

This competition is for students currently enrolled in graduate school, not just MBAs. We encourage executive education or evening school students to participate in the competition.

Preparing an Executive Summary

Summaries should be submitted as a single, printable PDF file. Documents are limited to no more than two pages with the following parameters:  format is 1.5 line spacing with 1 inch top, bottom, left, and right margins and 12-point font. This line spacing and font requirement apply to the textual content of the document and not to titles and descriptions accompanying pictures, graphs, tables, or worksheets.

Executive summaries should include an explanation of the offering to investors indicating how much money is required, how it will be used, and the proposed structure of the deal.

Business Plan Guidelines

The business plan is required for each team at submission and will be reviewed by the judges.  However, based upon that review the full plan may or may not be further evaluated by the judges.  In the case of a particularly engaging executive summary, the judges are encouraged to include the business plan in their decision.

Plans should be submitted as a single, printable PDF file. The business plan is limited to no more than 20 pages.  This would include a single cover page, single table of contents page, two-page executive summary, 10 pages of a business plan (note cover page and Table of Contents are required), and can include up to six additional pages of appendices. Page format is 1.5 line spacing with 1 inch top, bottom, left, and right margins, and 12-point font. This line spacing and font requirement apply to the textual content of the document and not to titles and descriptions accompanying pictures, graphs, tables, or worksheets. All pages must be numbered excluding the cover page. The cover page must include venture name and university affiliation. Judges are instructed NOT to read plans that do not adhere to this structure.

To review, here are the required elements and their page limits:

  • Cover Page— one  page
  • Table of Contents— one  page
  • Executive Summary— two pages
  • Body of Plan— 10 pages
  • Appendices and Exhibits— six pages

Some additional guidelines regarding content include:

  • Financial data should include pertinent cash flow, income statement, and balance sheet details.
  • If equity is part of the offering, delineate the exit strategies.
  • Appendices should be included only when they support the findings, statements, and observations in the plan.

Presentation Rules

The tracks are a 15-minute presentation and a 15-minute Q&A. The finals are a 15-minute presentation and a 20-minute Q&A.

Each team needs to supply its own PC-compatible laptop computer and is responsible for assuring it works with the provided audio-visual equipment in advance of their presentation.

IP Considerations

Teams requiring non-disclosure agreements (NDAs) should not participate.

All sessions of the competition are open to the public and may be broadcast to interested persons through media which may include radio, television, and the Internet.

Any data or information discussed or divulged throughout the competition should be considered information that will enter the public domain.

The University of Louisville and the organizer of Cardinal Challenge may make photocopies, photographs, video recordings, and/or audio recordings of the presentations including the business plan and other documents, charts, media, or other material prepared for use in presentation at Cardinal Challenge.

The above entities may use the materials in any book or other printed materials and any videotape or other medium that they may produce provided that any profits earned from the sale of such items are used by these entities solely to defray the costs of future Cardinal Challenge competitions. These entities have non-exclusive world rights in all languages and in all media to use or to publish the materials in any book, other printed materials, videotapes, or other medium and to use the materials in future editions thereof and derivative products.

Rule and Guideline Violation Reporting Process

Adherence to the rules and guidelines set forth in this document is critical to the success and credibility of Cardinal Challenge and all affiliated competitions. To that end, Cardinal Challenge has set up a due diligence process:

  1. All teams (along with individual members and faculty advisors) must attest to conforming to all rules and guidelines.
  2. Competition directors, as hosts of affiliated competitions, are charged as the first line of screening participating teams and completing a thorough review of any potential issues. Suspected violations and infractions will be reported directly to the Rules and Guidelines Committee through the submission of the Post Competition Report.
  3. Individual faculty advisors may bring to the attention of competition directors questions regarding potential rules and guideline violations. It is the responsibility of the competition director to complete a timely review of the issue and report any suspected violations.
  4. All reported issues will be reviewed and if deemed necessary penalties will be imposed upon the identified team.

Applications

Thank you for your interest in the Cardinal Challenge. The 2022 Cardinal Challenge will be held July 28-29. For the first time, the Cardinal Challenge will feature all UofL teams from our Innovation MBA and Global MBA programs. The Cardinal Challenge is not accepting external applicants for the 2022 competition.

Any questions regarding the Brown-Forman Cardinal Challenge may be directed to the BFCC Director, Bobby Garrett (robert.garrett@louisville.edu), or Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship Program Coordinator, Paula Sacher (paula.sacher@louisville.edu).

https://sshj.in/public/slot-deposit-dana/https://mbmscience.com/public/slot88/https://ijohmn.com/public/slot-gacor/https://www.kuhoo.com/wp-content/uploads/slot-deposit-dana/https://zombiigrice.com/slot-gacor/https://nje.org.na/slot-deposit-dana/https://journals.tma.uz/slot-gacor/https://muru.com.co/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://coresdaterra.com.br/slot-gacor/https://sasurie.com/slot-gacor/https://thejrns.org/slot-gacor/https://mccm.ptcer.pl/slot-demo/https://academconsult.ru/slot-gacor/https://www.doutoresdoexcel.com.br/-/slot-gacor/https://peshawarhighcourt.gov.pk/slot-gacor/http://a0729171.xsph.ru/http://clc.cet.edu/judi-bola/https://www.ijmaberjournal.org/slot-gacor/https://ijorces.org/slot-gacor/https://virtusclean.com/slot-online/https://modernacademy-journal.synceg.net/slot-gacor/https://artescienza.org/wp-content/uploads/slot-gacor/https://journal.icter.org/public/slot-gacor/https://rumosdainformacao.ivc.br/5unsur3/https://dailyexpresstop.com/https://livepublicnews.com/https://cosy.univrab.ac.id/slot-online/https://www.unaki.ac.id/togel88/https://staialakbarsurabaya.ac.id/slot-online/https://iat.alfithrah.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://krti.unesa.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/http://jurnal.umsu.ac.id/public/http://jurnal.univrab.ac.id/slot-gacor/
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish