Direkt zum Inhalt

Die National Association of Black Accounting (NABA) veranstaltet ein zweites NABA Leadership Development Program

17. März 2019
UofL Studenten

9, die Nationale Vereinigung für Black Accounting (NABA), veranstaltet am Oktober eine zweite Veranstaltung des NABA Leadership Development Program am College of Business. Eine ausgewählte Anzahl von Studenten wurde ausgewählt, um am Leadership Development Program teilzunehmen. Das Programm soll den Studenten des College of Business den Zugang zu CPA-Firmen und lokalen Unternehmen ermöglichen und ihnen gleichzeitig die Soft Skills vermitteln, die sie benötigen, um in der Geschäftswelt erfolgreich zu sein.

Der Sprecher wird Daro Mott sein. Herr Mott ist begeistert von Führung, Management, Systemen, dem Aufbau von Exzellenzkulturen und der Anwendung daten- und evidenzbasierter Lösungen für öffentliche Probleme. Er spricht jedes Jahr an mehr als einem Dutzend Veranstaltungsorten, darunter nationale und internationale Konferenzen. Er war Co-Autor des Buches Coaching (Six Sigma) Green Belts for Sustainable Success, das die American Society for Quality im Mai von 2015 veröffentlichte. Er ist Autor zahlreicher Artikel und zertifizierter Projektmanagement-Experte, Six Sigma Black Belt, Lean Leader, Predictive Index Analyst und Baldrige Examiner. Er ist Vorstandsmitglied der Association of Internal Management Consultants und des Local Government Hispanic Network.
Herr Mott operationalisierte LouieStat, eine datengesteuerte Strategie zur Leistungssteuerung in mehr als 24-Regierungsbehörden, schulte Hunderte von Mitarbeitern in Methoden zur kontinuierlichen Verbesserung, implementierte ein für Six Sigma und Projektmanagement beantragtes Programm und leitete zahlreiche Projekte zur Kosteneinsparung und Effizienz. Herr Mott hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss der Yale University und zwei Master-Abschlüsse der University of Louisville.

Fakultät und Mitarbeiter, die daran interessiert sind, den Studenten während einer Breakout-Sitzung nach seinem Vortrag zusätzliche Anleitungen zu geben, werden gebeten, sich am Dienstag, dem 10-Oktober, bei RSVP NLT 9 zu melden mfwade01@louisville.edu  Eine leichte Mahlzeit wird bei 5 serviert: 30, das Programm startet um 6 Uhr.

Alle Studenten des College of Business sind berechtigt, am Programm teilzunehmen. Die einzige Voraussetzung ist, dass sie der UofL NABA beitreten.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

On October 9, 2018, National Association of Black Accounting (NABA) with be hosting a second NABA Leadership Development Program event at the College of Business. A select number of students have been chosen to participate in the Leadership Development Program. The program is designed to give the College of Business students access to CPA firms and local companies while giving them the soft skills they need to be successful in the business world.

The speaker will be Daro Mott. Mr. Mott is passionate about leadership, management, systems, building cultures of excellence and applying data and evidence-based solutions to public problems. He speaks at more than a dozen venues each year including national and international conferences. He co-authored a book entitled, Coaching (Six Sigma) Green Belts for Sustainable Success, which the American Society for Quality published in May of 2015. He is the author of numerous articles and is a certified Project Management Professional, Six Sigma Black Belt, Lean Leader, Predictive Index Analyst, and Baldrige Examiner. He is a board member for the Association of Internal Management Consultants and Local Government Hispanic Network.
Mr. Mott operationalized LouieStat, a data-driven performance leadership strategy into more than 24 different government agencies, trained hundreds of employees in continuous improvement methodologies, implemented an applied for six sigma and project management program and led numerous cost-saving and efficiency projects. Mr. Mott holds an undergraduate degree from Yale University and two graduate degrees from the University of Louisville.

Faculty and staff interested in giving additional guidance to students during a break-out session after his presentation are encouraged to RSVP NLT 10 am on Tuesday, October 9, to mfwade01@louisville.edu  A light meal will be served at 5:30, the program will start at 6 pm.

All students in the College of Business are eligible to participate in the program. The only requirement is they join UofL NABA.

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

University of Louisville
College of Business
Harry Frazier Hall
Louisville, KY 40292
Contact Us - Directory
Main College Number: (502) 852-6440 Fax: (502) 852-7557

ACCREDITATION

The UofL College of Business is separately accredited by AACSB International (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business). Visit our Accreditation page for details.

University Accreditation:
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

SEARCH

COLLEGE SOCIAL MEDIA

facebook twitter