They are advocates, innovators, mavericks, mentors, dreamers. . . and dynamos.

The College of Business Entrepreneurship Council is the critical link between our highly ranked Entrepreneurship programs the local business community.

The members of the EC provide the primary leadership and support for staging The Aleris New Venture Competition and The Cardinal Challenge, our Moot Corp regional business plan competition. They also play key roles in creating and growing student-led ventures, and help shape civic and political agendas that promote entrepreneurial success.

Their charge is to maintain our Entrepreneurship Program as the premier innovation education experience in Kentucky and one of the Top 25 programs in the nation.

Entrepreneurship Council Members

Kevin D. Cogan, BU’79
The Jefferson Development Group

Steven A. Huey
COO, The Learning House

Harry E. Kron, GB’95, SS’86
President, Taradene

Martin N. McClelland
Managing Director, Mainstream Investment Advisers, LLC

Matt McGarvey
VP Commercialization & Venture Finance, Kentucky Enterprise Fund

Diane B. Medley, BU’80
Co-Managing Partner, Mountjoy Chilton Medley, LLP

Ed G. Nasief, AS’71
Senior Vice President, Investments, UBS Financial Services Inc.

Sean M. O’Leary, GB’95
CEO, Genscape

W. Kent Oyler, III, GB’82, BU’80
Founder, OPM Services Inc.

W. Earl Reed, III, BU’73
CEO, The Allegro Group

James C. Seiffert, LA’80
Attorney, Stites & Harbison, PLLC

Wright Steenrod
Principal, Chrysalis Ventures, Inc

JC Stites
Founder and CEO, Autodemo

William G. Strench
Attorney, Frost Brown Todd, LLC

Susan E. Weiss, GB’94
Principal, Net Tango, Inc.

Tyree G. Wilburn, GB’75, BU’74
Chair, President & CEO, Merit Health Systems


University of Louisville
College of Business
Harry Frazier Hall
Louisville, KY 40292
Contact Us - Directory
Main College Number: (502) 852-6440 Fax: (502) 852-7557


The UofL College of Business is separately accredited by AACSB International (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business). Visit our Accreditation page for details.

University Accreditation:
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)



facebook twitter