跳到主要内容

年度企业家,Van Clouse博士

25年2019月XNUMX日
Van GH Clouse博士在Cardinal Challenge讲台上发言

每年,GLI的EnterpriseCorp都会向个人提供奖励,该奖项通过他们的时间和才能为Metro Louisville创业社区做出了重大贡献。 今年的收件人是Van Clouse博士。 他的故事是一个无名英雄。 在Cobb家族希望通过企业家精神在路易斯维尔产生影响之前,Clouse博士在EnterpriseCorp成立之前就已经处于初创阶段。 他们知道,公共部门,私营部门和路易斯维尔大学将使创业社区像今天一样蓬勃发展。

Clouse博士被选为路易斯维尔大学第一位Cobb家族企业家教授,他今天仍然拥有这一头衔。 此外,他还是全国排名企业家MBA项目的联合创始人和Forcht创业中心的主任。 他教过数千名学生参加各种与创业相关的课程。 他还在区域,国家和国际商业计划竞赛中指导UofL的企业家MBA团队。 他的两个团队,2011的TNG制药公司和2015的Inscope Medical Solutions公司赢得了创业实验室投资竞赛全球锦标赛,这是商业计划竞赛的“超级碗”。 Clouse博士获得了路易斯维尔大学的受托人奖,并入选了2012的商业Craf学院。

Clouse博士目前的研究重点是创业发现。 他曾在战略决策领域发表过文章,并因其在新的风险决策过程中的工作而获得国际奖项。 他是UofL的NSF I-Corps补助金的联合PI。

在加入路易斯维尔大学的教师之前,他是一家位于南卡罗来纳州的区域食品服务公司的联合创始人,并担任过数百家创业初创公司的顾问。 Clouse博士将在明年在大学任教20后退休。

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Each year, GLI’s EnterpriseCorp presents an award to an individual that has made a significant contribution to the Metro Louisville entrepreneurial community through their time and talent. This year’s recipient is Dr. Van Clouse. His story is one of an unsung hero. Dr. Clouse was at the very beginning of our startup scene before EnterpriseCorp even existed, when the Cobb family was looking to make an impact in Louisville through entrepreneurship. They knew it would take the public, the private sector, and the University of Louisville to make the entrepreneurship community thrive as it does today.

Dr. Clouse was chosen to be the first Cobb Family Professor of Entrepreneurship at the University of Louisville and he still holds that title today. In addition, he is the co-founder of the nationally ranked Entrepreneurship MBA program and the Director of the Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship. He has taught thousands of students in a variety of entrepreneurship-related courses. He also coaches UofL’s Entrepreneurship MBA teams in regional, national, and international business plan competitions. Two of his teams, TNG Pharmaceuticals in 2011 and Inscope Medical Solutions in 2015, won the Global Championship at Venture Labs Investment Competition, the ‘Super Bowl’ of business plan competitions. Dr. Clouse received the University of Louisville’s Trustees Award and was inducted into the College of Business Craf Society in 2012.

Dr. Clouse’s current research focuses on entrepreneurial discovery. He has published in the areas of strategic decision-making and won an international award for his work in new venture decision processes. He serves as co-PI on UofL’s NSF I-Corps grant.

Prior to joining the faculty at the University of Louisville, he was the co-founder of a regional foodservice company based in South Carolina and served as a consultant to hundreds of entrepreneurial startups. Dr. Clouse is retiring next year after teaching for 20 years at the university.


 

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

University of Louisville
College of Business
Harry Frazier Hall
Louisville, KY 40292
Contact Us - Directory
Main College Number: (502) 852-6440 Fax: (502) 852-7557

ACCREDITATION

The UofL College of Business is separately accredited by AACSB International (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business). Visit our Accreditation page for details.

University Accreditation:
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

SEARCH

COLLEGE SOCIAL MEDIA

facebook twitter