Перейти к основному содержанию

Предприниматель года, доктор Ван Клаус

25 апреля 2019
Доктор Ван Г.Х. Клоуз выступает на трибуне кардинала Challenge

Каждый год GLI EnterpriseCorp вручает награду частному лицу, которое внесло значительный вклад в предпринимательское сообщество Metro Louisville благодаря своему времени и таланту. В этом году получателем является доктор Ван Клаус. Его история одна из незамеченных героев. Доктор Клауз был в самом начале нашей стартап-сцены еще до появления EnterpriseCorp, когда семья Кобб стремилась оказать влияние в Луисвилле через предпринимательство. Они знали, что обществу, частному сектору и университету Луисвилля понадобится, чтобы предпринимательское сообщество процветало, как сегодня.

Доктор Клауз был выбран в качестве первого профессора предпринимательства семьи Кобб в Университете Луисвилла, и он до сих пор удерживает это звание сегодня. Кроме того, он является соучредителем национальной программы MBA по предпринимательству и директором Центра предпринимательства Forcht. Он преподавал тысячи студентов на различных курсах по предпринимательству. Он также тренирует команды UofL по предпринимательству MBA на региональных, национальных и международных конкурсах бизнес-планов. Две его команды, TNG Pharmaceuticals в 2011 и Inscope Medical Solutions в 2015, выиграли глобальный чемпионат на инвестиционном конкурсе Venture Labs, «Суперкубок» конкурсов бизнес-планов. Доктор Клаус получил награду попечителей Университета Луисвилля и был включен в состав Общества бизнес-мастеров в 2012.

Текущее исследование доктора Клуза сосредотачивается на предпринимательском открытии. Он опубликовал в области принятия стратегических решений и получил международную награду за свою работу в новых процессах принятия решений предприятия. Он служит в качестве со-PI по гранту UofL I-Corps.

До прихода на факультет в университете Луисвилля он был соучредителем региональной компании общественного питания, базирующейся в Южной Каролине, и был консультантом для сотен предпринимательских стартапов. Доктор Клауз уходит на пенсию в следующем году после обучения в университете 20.

Китайский (упрощенное письмо)АнглийскийGermanхиндиРусский

Each year, GLI’s EnterpriseCorp presents an award to an individual that has made a significant contribution to the Metro Louisville entrepreneurial community through their time and talent. This year’s recipient is Dr. Van Clouse. His story is one of an unsung hero. Dr. Clouse was at the very beginning of our startup scene before EnterpriseCorp even existed, when the Cobb family was looking to make an impact in Louisville through entrepreneurship. They knew it would take the public, the private sector, and the University of Louisville to make the entrepreneurship community thrive as it does today.

Dr. Clouse was chosen to be the first Cobb Family Professor of Entrepreneurship at the University of Louisville and he still holds that title today. In addition, he is the co-founder of the nationally ranked Entrepreneurship MBA program and the Director of the Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship. He has taught thousands of students in a variety of entrepreneurship-related courses. He also coaches UofL’s Entrepreneurship MBA teams in regional, national, and international business plan competitions. Two of his teams, TNG Pharmaceuticals in 2011 and Inscope Medical Solutions in 2015, won the Global Championship at Venture Labs Investment Competition, the ‘Super Bowl’ of business plan competitions. Dr. Clouse received the University of Louisville’s Trustees Award and was inducted into the College of Business Craf Society in 2012.

Dr. Clouse’s current research focuses on entrepreneurial discovery. He has published in the areas of strategic decision-making and won an international award for his work in new venture decision processes. He serves as co-PI on UofL’s NSF I-Corps grant.

Prior to joining the faculty at the University of Louisville, he was the co-founder of a regional foodservice company based in South Carolina and served as a consultant to hundreds of entrepreneurial startups. Dr. Clouse is retiring next year after teaching for 20 years at the university.


 

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

University of Louisville
College of Business
Harry Frazier Hall
Louisville, KY 40292
Contact Us - Directory
Main College Number: (502) 852-6440 Fax: (502) 852-7557

ACCREDITATION

The UofL College of Business is separately accredited by AACSB International (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business). Visit our Accreditation page for details.

University Accreditation:
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

SEARCH

COLLEGE SOCIAL MEDIA

facebook twitter