The University of Louisville College of Business is seeking nominations for this year’s Entrepreneurship Circle of Fame honors.

The Circle of Fame spotlights College of Business alumni who have demonstrated significant success as entrepreneurs. Their names are permanently added to a granite monument at the college to serve as inspiration for all students.

Started in 2012, the Circle of Fame program was created by the college’s Board of Advisors to permanently recognize the accomplishments of business innovation champions from the College of the Business. A total of 14 people have since been honored. Last year’s winner was Bill Ready, the Chief Operating Office and Executive Vice President at PayPal Holdings, Inc.

Past honorees have been W. Stewart Cobb, ’56 (2012); Thomas R. Davidson, ’62 (2012); Terry E. Forcht, ’59 (2012); David A. Jones, ’54 (2012); James A. Patterson, ’55 (2012); Daniel C. Ulmer, ’55 (2012); Kenneth C. Gardner, ’72 (2013); Kent Oyler, ’80 ’82 (2014); Thomas A. Wimsett, ’86 (2014);  Randall J. Bufford, ’81 (2015); Sean O’Leary, ’95 (2015); Diane Medley ’80 (2016) W. and Earl Reed III ’73 (2016).

Nominations are due Sept. 15. The winners will be announced in early November during a ceremony at the College of Business.

The online nomination form can be found at For further information, visit the College of Business at


University of Louisville
College of Business
Harry Frazier Hall
Louisville, KY 40292
Contact Us - Directory
Main College Number: (502) 852-6440 Fax: (502) 852-7557


The UofL College of Business is separately accredited by AACSB International (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business). Visit our Accreditation page for details.

University Accreditation:
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)



facebook twitter